The Definitive Guide to

Cowhide-and-Seek

Written by Sheri Dillard & illustrated by Jess Pauwels
Published by Running Press Kids
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 26
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
May 7, 2019
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's Cowhide-and-Seek About

Publisher Summary

A fun and humorous picture book about a cow playing hide and seek, perfect for fans of Click, Clack, Moo. Where, oh where, could Bessie be? When Bessie hears the farmer counting his cows, she thinks he’s starting a game of hide-and-seek. She hurries off to hide, determined to be the winner- but she’s the only one playing! When her “hiding spot” walks away, she follows it . . . right off the farm! Ready or not, here comes the farmer! Will Bessie find the perfect place to hide?

What Kind of Book is Cowhide-and-Seek

Book Lists That Include Cowhide-and-Seek

Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › imagination and play
Children's Books About Imagination And Play
Book Topics › farms
Children's Books About Farms
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Cowhide-and-Seek

author
Sheri Dillard
Sheri Dillard
View Author

Who Illustrated Cowhide-and-Seek

illustrator
Jess Pauwels

Jess Pauwels lives in Belgium, she mostly draws picture books and magazines stories. She studied illustration in Brussels, and worked in a book store for a few years before becoming a full time illustrator. She loves caffeine, pencils, traveling, and documentaries about monkeys.

View Illustrator

What Has Sheri Dillard Said About Cowhide-and-Seek

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sheri know that you want more details about Cowhide-and-Seek!

What Has Jess Pauwels Said About Cowhide-and-Seek

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jess know that you want more details about Cowhide-and-Seek! Try tweeting Jess on twitter (@jesspauwels) or messaging Jess on instagram (@jesspauwels).

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Cowhide-and-Seek

Book Details

ISBN:
9780762491841
Publication Date:
May 7, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0762491841

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.