Estranged
Estranged
4.0/5
Goodreads

Estranged

Written by Ethan M. Aldridge
Book #1 in the Estranged Series
$21.99
$20.45
8 - 12
Reading age
224
Page count
48
Words per page
~381L
Lexile measure
Aug 7, 2018
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Estranged About

Publisher Summary

Rising star author-illustrator Ethan M. Aldridge delivers a fantasy adventure with all the makings of a classic. Illustrated with over two-hundred pages of watercolor paintings, this epic graphic novel is perfect for fans of Amulet. Edmund and the Childe were swapped at birth. Now Edmund lives in secret as a changeling in the World Above, his fae powers hidden from his unsuspecting parents and his older sister, Alexis. The Childe lives among the fae in the World Below, where being a human makes him a curiosity at the royal palace. But when the cruel sorceress Hawthorne seizes the throne, the Childe and Edmund must unite on a dangerous quest to save both worlds—even if they’re not sure which world they belong to. “A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing.” —Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy “It’s got dragons. It’s got drama. It’s got depth. And it’s got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge’s next eye-popping adventure.” —Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate! “A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged!” —Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy

What Kind of Book is Estranged

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Estranged

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Ethan M. Aldridge Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Ethan M. Aldridge know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Ethan M. Aldridge

      chapter • 384 Pages
      The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street
      5.5
      Lauren Oliver, Ethan M. Aldridge
      chapter • 208 Pages
      The Legend of Brightblade
      Graphic Nov.
      Ethan M. Aldridge
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Estranged

      chapter • 240 Pages
      A Shadow in Riverclan
      Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Erin Hunter
      chapter • 256 Pages
      Dungeon Critters
      Graphic Nov.
      Natalie Riess, Sara Goetter
      chapter • 256 Pages
      The Time Museum
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Matthew Loux
      chapter • 256 Pages
      Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow: Volume 2
      Graphic Nov.
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Creepers Crashed My Party: Redstone Junior High
      Graphic Nov.
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Saving Xenos: An Unofficial Graphic Novel for Minecrafters
      Graphic Nov.
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Donut the Destroyer
      Graphic Nov.
      Stef Purenins, Sarah Graley
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Glitch
      Graphic Nov.
      Sarah Graley
      chapter • 216 Pages
      Monster Mayhem
      Graphic Nov.
      Christopher Eliopoulos
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Awkward
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Svetlana Chmakova

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062653871
    Publication Date
    August 7, 2018
    Publisher
    HarperCollins
    Page Count
    224
    Words Per Page
    48
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2017949551
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~381L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~K
    ATOS® Book Level
    2.7
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    1
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    197022
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 90%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo