The Definitive Guide to

Extraordinary Birds

Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
224
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Eleven-year-old December knows everything about birds, and everything about getting kicked out of foster homes. All she has of her mom is the bird guide she left behind, and a message: “In flight is where you’ll find me.” December believes she’s truly a bird, just waiting for the day she transforms. The scar on her back is where her wings will sprout; she only needs to find the right tree and practice flying.When she’s placed with foster mom Eleanor, who runs a taxidermy business and volunteers at a wildlife rescue, December begins to see what home means in a new light. But the story she’s told herself about her past is what’s kept her going this long. Can she learn to let go?An extraordinary story about identity and family perfect for fans of Holly Goldberg Sloan and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

What Kind of Book is Extraordinary Birds

Book Lists That Include Extraordinary Birds

Book Lists › birds
Children's Books About Birds
Book Lists › foster care
Children's Books About Foster Care
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Extraordinary Birds

author
Sandy Stark-McGinnis

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Sandy Stark-McGinnis Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sandy Stark-McGinnis know that we want more details from them about Extraordinary Birds!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Little Oink book
6.3
family · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · word play · cleaning · humor · pigs · being yourself · good behavior
Little Oink
Little Pea book
6.3
family · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · food · picky-eating · humor · vegetables · manners · good behavior · health
Little Pea
Little Hoot book
6.3
family · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed
Little Hoot
Mrs. Peanuckle's Bird Alphabet book
6.0
alphabet (ABCs) · birds · nature
Mrs. Peanuckle's Bird Alphabet
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
ice cream · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
Edmund Unravels book
5.7
family · home · explorers · adventure · trying new things
Edmund Unravels
Lit for Little Hands: Pride and Prejudice book
5.6
Jane Austen · sisters · family · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Pride and Prejudice
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
family · technology · computers · siblings · anger · humor · imagination
When Charlie McButton Lost Power

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1547601000
ISBN 13:
9781547601004
Publication Date:
April 30, 2019