The Definitive Guide to

Go to Sleep, Little Farm

Written by Mary Lyn Ray & illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal
Published by HMH Books
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 31
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $16.99
Amazon
Sep 2, 2014
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

In the tradition of Margaret Wise Brown, Mary Lyn Ray presents a hushed picture book about the rhythm of the natural world on a small farm as all creatures prepare for sleep. Artist Christopher Silas Neal’s classic illustrations quiet even the most restless little night owls with familiar childlike imagery and the comforts of routine. All is well, it reminds them. Now is the time for dreams.

What Kind of Book is Go to Sleep, Little Farm

Book Lists That Include Go to Sleep, Little Farm

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › science and nature
Children's Books About Science And Nature
Book Topics › bedtime and dreams
Children's Books About Bedtime And Dreams
Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Go to Sleep, Little Farm

author
Mary Lyn Ray

Mary Lyn Ray has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Tricia Tusa; New York Times best-seller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee; Pumpkins, illustrated by Barry Root; and Red Rubber Boot Day and Mud, both illustrated by Lauren Stringer. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire. Visit her online at marylynray.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Go to Sleep, Little Farm

illustrator
Christopher Silas Neal

Christopher Silas Neal is an award-winning author and illustrator of picture books including Over and Under the Snow with author Kate Messner, which was praised for its “stunning retro-style illustrations” (New York Times) along with Over and Under The Pond and Up In the Garden and Down in The Dirt. Neal’s author debut titled “Everyone” was praised by Publisher’s Weekly as “simple, honest, lyrical”. His board book series (Animals Colors, Animal Shapes) received starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly and Kirkus. He creates book jackets, art for magazines and posters. He speaks about his books, the art making process, and his career at schools, conferences, libraries and book festivals across the country. He lives and works in Brooklyn, NY.

View Illustrator

What Has Mary Lyn Ray Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Mary know that you want more details about Go to Sleep, Little Farm!

What Has Christopher Silas Neal Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christopher know that you want more details about Go to Sleep, Little Farm! Try tweeting Christopher on twitter (@csneal) or messaging Christopher on instagram (@csilasneal).

More Books From These Creatives

Kate Messner, Christopher Silas Neal
Picture book
5.5
Add to list
Kate Messner, Christopher Silas Neal
Picture book
5.1
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Go to Sleep, Little Farm

Book Details

ISBN:
9780544150140
Publication Date:
September 2, 2014
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0544150147

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.