The Definitive Guide to

Hello

Written and illustrated by Fiona Woodcock
Published by Greenwillow Books
1234567
5.0
- Bookroo Rating
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Hello About

Publisher Summary

A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L (such as spills, thrills, and silly)! The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for family sharing, language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun! Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept and story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock’s spare text uses only words with double L’s, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child’s boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes’s Egg and Fiona Woodcock’s acclaimed debut Look will love the playful tone and pace.

What Kind of Book is Hello

Themes:
word play

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
The Notorious RAD's Rating
1234567
5.0

This book is more of a simple opposites book than story.

Book Lists That Include Hello

Book Lists › word play
Children's Books About Word Play
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Hello

author & illustrator
Fiona Woodcock

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Fiona Woodcock Said About Hello

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Fiona Woodcock know that we want more details from them about Hello!

More Books From These Creatives

Hiding Heidi book
5.4
talents · friendship · games · playing hide-and-seek
Hiding Heidi
the zoo · word play
Look
languages · vocabulary
Hello
problem solving · family · siblings · feelings and emotions
The Unbudgeable Curmudgeon
flowers · friendship · nature
Poppy, Buttercup, Bluebell, and Dandy

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Hello

Little Oink book
6.3
family · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · word play · cleaning · humor · pigs · being yourself · good behavior
Little Oink
Little Hoot book
6.3
family · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed
Little Hoot
Max's Castle book
6.1
imagination · spelling · brothers · innovation · word play
Max's Castle
The Book with No Pictures book
5.5
The Ultimate Grade-By-Grade Guide to Books · humor · silly · word play
The Book with No Pictures
A Crash of Rhinos book
5.5
word play · animals · vocabulary
A Crash of Rhinos
Orange Pear Apple Bear book
5.4
colors · word play · animals · fruit
Orange Pear Apple Bear
Mirror Mirror book
5.3
fairy tales · poetry · fractured fairy tales · word play
Mirror Mirror
Llamaphones book
5.0
word play
Llamaphones

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062644564
ISBN 13:
9780062644565
Publication Date:
May 14, 2019