Hello
Hello
5.0/7
Bookroo
3.7/5
Goodreads

Hello

Written and illustrated by Fiona Woodcock
Physical book
$17.99
$16.73
4 - 8
Reading age
40
Page count
May 14, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Hello About

Publisher Summary

A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L (such as spills, thrills, and silly)! The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for family sharing, language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun! Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept and story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock’s spare text uses only words with double L’s, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child’s boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes’s Egg and Fiona Woodcock’s acclaimed debut Look will love the playful tone and pace.

What Kind of Book is Hello

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Hello

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Fiona Woodcock Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Fiona Woodcock know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books by Fiona Woodcock

    picture • 40 Pages
    Look
    5.4
    Fiona Woodcock
    picture • 32 Pages
    Hiding Heidi
    5.4
    Fiona Woodcock
    picture • 32 Pages
    Dot in the Snow
    5.0
    Corrinne Averiss, Fiona Woodcock
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Unbudgeable Curmudgeon
    4.9
    Matthew Burgess, Fiona Woodcock
    picture • 32 Pages
    Poppy, Buttercup, Bluebell, and Dandy
    Fiona Woodcock
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Hello

    picture • 32 Pages
    Dollop and Mrs. Fabulous
    5.0
    Jennifer Sattler
    picture • 40 Pages
    Max's Castle
    6.1
    Boris Kulikov, Kate Banks
    picture • 32 Pages
    Bad Guy
    5.5
    Hannah Barnaby, Mike Yamada
    picture • 40 Pages
    Day at the Beach
    5.5
    Tom Booth
    picture • 32 Pages
    Chimpanzees for Tea!
    5.3
    Jo Empson
    picture • 32 Pages
    Flora's Tree House
    5.0
    Gabriel Alborozo
    picture • 48 Pages
    Maggie and Wendel: Imagine Everything!
    5.0
    Cori Doerrfeld
    picture • 32 Pages
    Shhh!
    5.0
    Valeri Gorbachev
    picture • 32 Pages
    Jinx and the Doom Fight Crime!
    5.0
    Lisa Mantchev, Samantha Cotterill
    picture • 40 Pages
    Penny and Penelope
    5.0
    Dan Richards, Claire Almon

Book Details

ISBN
9780062644565
Publication Date
May 14, 2019
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Page Count
40
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 65%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo