The Definitive Guide to

Hello

Written & illustrated by Fiona Woodcock
Published by Greenwillow Books
1234567
5.0 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Add to list
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
May 14, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's Hello About

Publisher Summary

A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L (such as spills, thrills, and silly)! The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for family sharing, language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun! Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept and story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock’s spare text uses only words with double L’s, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child’s boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes’s Egg and Fiona Woodcock’s acclaimed debut Look will love the playful tone and pace.

What Kind of Book is Hello

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
5.0 / 7.0

This book is more of a simple opposites book than story.

Book Lists That Include Hello

Book Topics › word play
Children's Books About Word Play
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Hello

author & illustrator
Fiona Woodcock

FIONA WOODCOCK (author of <i>Hiding Heidi</i>) attended the Glasgow School of Art, and since her graduation has been working freelance in London on animated films, commercials, and illustration assignments. Fiona likes to draw with children’s blow pens, and experiments with cutting stencils and printing techniques. She finds this playful approach inspires fresh ways to visualize ideas.

View Author

What Has Fiona Woodcock Said About Hello

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Fiona know that you want more details about Hello!

More Books by Fiona Woodcock

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Hello

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062644565
Publication Date:
May 14, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062644564

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 0%
Still needs the basics.
Depth Score - 0%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.