I Can Only Draw Worms
I Can Only Draw Worms
5.0/7
Bookroo
4.1/5
Goodreads

I Can Only Draw Worms

Written and illustrated by Will Mabbitt
Hardcover
$14.99
$13.94
4 - 8
Reading age
32
Page count
9
Words per page
450L
Lexile measure
Mar 19, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A hilarious picture book in Day-Glo colors all about worms that is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Day the Crayons Quit. This is part counting book, part introduction to worms, but all superbly silly. The fact that the author/illustrator can only draw worms will not take anything away from the laugh-out-loud adventure readers will have as they turn the pages of this slightly subversive picture book.

What Kind of Book is I Can Only Draw Worms

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Will Mabbitt Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Will Mabbitt know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books by Will Mabbitt

    chapter • 304 Pages
    The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones
    #1 in Series
    Will Mabbitt
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    picture • 34 Pages
    It's an Orange Aardvark!
    4.8
    Michael Hall
    picture • 32 Pages
    Chimpanzees for Tea!
    5.3
    Jo Empson
    picture • 32 Pages
    A Squash and a Squeeze
    Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Incredible Book Eating Boy
    5.3
    Oliver Jeffers
    picture • 32 Pages
    Stuck
    5.3
    Oliver Jeffers
    picture • 32 Pages
    Caring for Your Lion
    5.3
    Tammi Sauer
    picture • 32 Pages
    Dinner at the Panda Palace
    Stephanie Calmenson, Nadine Bernard Westcott
    picture • 32 Pages
    One
    5.1
    Kathryn Otoshi
    picture • 32 Pages
    One Hundred Hungry Ants
    picture • 32 Pages
    Boo-La-La Witch Spa
    5.0
    Samantha Berger, Isabel Roxas

Book Details

ISBN
9781524788223
Publication Date
March 19, 2019
Publisher
Penguin Workshop
Page Count
32
Words Per Page
9
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018061165
Lexile® Level
450L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~M
ATOS® Book Level
1.6
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
502039
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 90%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo