The Definitive Guide to

Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Written by Tamsyn Murray
Published by Poppy
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
15 & up
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He’s spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny’s heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny’s life to finally start, someone else’s had to end. That someone turns out to be Neve’s twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo’s actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother’s heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change. Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while also learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts. The final book will feature select illustrations from “Jonny’s” sketchbook.

Who Wrote Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

author
Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray spent her childhood moving around a lot throughout England. At eighteen she left home to go to university in London and now lives in Hertfordshire. When she’s not working or writing, she can be found singing and dancing with her local amateur dramatics society. She has a daughter, son, and several pets.

View Author

What Has Tamsyn Murray Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tamsyn Murray know that we want more details from them about Instructions for a Secondhand Heart!

Book Details

ISBN 10:
031647178X
ISBN 13:
9780316471787
Publication Date:
December 5, 2017