The Definitive Guide to

Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Written by Tamsyn Murray
Published by Poppy
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 19
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $4.50
Amazon
Dec 5, 2017
Publication Date
320
Pages
15 & up
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He’s spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny’s heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny’s life to finally start, someone else’s had to end. That someone turns out to be Neve’s twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo’s actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother’s heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change. Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while also learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts. The final book will feature select illustrations from “Jonny’s” sketchbook.

What Kind of Book is Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Book Lists That Include Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

author
Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray spent her childhood moving around a lot throughout England. At eighteen she left home to go to university in London and now lives in Hertfordshire. When she’s not working or writing, she can be found singing and dancing with her local amateur dramatics society. She has a daughter, son, and several pets.

View Author

What Has Tamsyn Murray Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tamsyn know that you want more details about Instructions for a Secondhand Heart!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Book Details

ISBN:
9780316471787
Publication Date:
December 5, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2017000176
ASIN/ISBN 10:
031647178X

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.