The Definitive Guide to

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Written by Jacky Davis & illustrated by David Soman
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 28
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$13.69
used $1.98
Amazon
Aug 25, 2015
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-5
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy

Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny—and especially excited about Finny’s Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl.

Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

What Kind of Book is Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Lists That Include Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Topics › kindness
Children's Books About Kindness
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › playing
Children's Books About Playing
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

author
Jacky Davis

David Soman and Jacky Davis are a husband-and-wife picture book team and the creators of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series, which has entertained young readers for over a decade. They live together in Rosendale, NY, with their children and their rescue dog.

View Author

Who Illustrated Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

illustrator
David Soman

David Soman hails from a family of artists, and has been drawing since he could walk (over to the kitchen walls to draw on them). He is the New York Times bestselling co-creator of the Ladybug Girl series with his wife Jacky Davis, as well as author and illustrator of Three Bears in a Boat and The Monster Next Door. David, Jacky, their children, and a big furry dog live in New York’s Hudson Valley. When not working on picture books, shoveling snow, or chopping firewood, David is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City.

View Illustrator

What Has Jacky Davis Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jacky know that you want more details about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

What Has David Soman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let David know that you want more details about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

More Books From These Creatives

Jacky Davis, Giselle Potter
Picture book
4.5
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Details

ISBN:
9780803740303
Publication Date:
August 25, 2015
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2014036386
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0803740301
Lexile® Level:
AD580L
ATOS® Book Level:
3.1
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
176927
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.