The Definite Guide to

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Written by Jacky Davis and illustrated by David Soman
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy

Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny—and especially excited about Finny’s Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl.

Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

What Kind of Book is Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Lists That Include Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › kindness
Children's Books About Kindness
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

author
Jacky Davis

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

illustrator
David Soman

David Soman hails from a family of artists, and has been drawing since he could walk (over to the kitchen walls to draw on them). He is the New York Times bestselling co-creator of the Ladybug Girl series with his wife Jacky Davis, as well as author and illustrator of Three Bears in a Boat and The Monster Next Door. David, Jacky, their children, and a big furry dog live in New York’s Hudson Valley. When not working on picture books, shoveling snow, or chopping firewood, David is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City.

View Illustrator

What Has Jacky Davis Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jacky Davis know that we want more details from them about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

What Has David Soman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let David Soman know that we want more details from them about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

More Books From These Creatives

Ladybug Girl and the Dress-Up Dilemma book
5.0
costumes · being yourself · Halloween
Ladybug Girl and the Dress-Up Dilemma
How To Two book
4.5
making friends · counting · community
How To Two
Three Bears in a Boat book
4.5
boats · forgiveness · siblings · bears · adventure
Three Bears in a Boat
Ladybug Girl Feels Happy book
4.5
feelings and emotions
Ladybug Girl Feels Happy
Olive & Pekoe book
4.5
adventure · friendship
Olive & Pekoe
Ladybug Girl and Her Papa book
4.3
costumes · dads · food · love
Ladybug Girl and Her Papa
The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy book
4.3
brothers · superpowers · imagination · siblings · adventure
The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy
getting lost · dogs · camping · explorers
Ladybug Girl and Bingo
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy book
4.0
imagination · friendship · making friends
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy
Ladybug Girl at the Beach book
4.0
facing fears · swimming · dogs · water · rescue · the ocean
Ladybug Girl at the Beach
imagination · resolving conflict · admitting you are wrong · problem solving
Ladybug Girl and the Bug Squad

What Books to Read Next

To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · calming reads for bedtime · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Penguin and Pinecone book
6.0
friendship · love · penguins
Penguin and Pinecone
Be Happy! book
5.9
being yourself · graduation gift worthy · choosing cheeriness · kindness · happiness
Be Happy!
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship · rhyming
We are Better Together
The Whale in My Swimming Pool  book
5.8
animals · innovation · problem solving · friendship · whales
The Whale in My Swimming Pool
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
families · ice cream · rhyming · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
Too Many Carrots book
5.3
sharing · coping with failure · friendship · carrots
Too Many Carrots