Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate
Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate
Goodreads3.7 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Written by Jacky Davis & illustrated by David Soman
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Oct 22

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny—and especially excited about Finny’s Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl. Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

What Kind of Book is Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Jacky Davis Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Jacky Davis know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has David Soman Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let David Soman know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Big Friends
      Benji Davies
      Max's Castle
      6.1
      Boris Kulikov, Kate Banks
      Brave Enough for Two
      5.7
      Jonathan D. Voss
      Henry & Leo
      5.2
      Pamela Zagarenski
      Penny and Penelope
      5.0
      Dan Richards, Claire Almon
      Rumble Grumble . . . Hush
      4.2
      Kate Banks, Simone Shin
      Bruno & Lulu's Playground Adventures
      Patricia Lakin, Kirstie Edmunds
      Loved to Bits
      5.6
      Teresa Heapy, Katie Cleminson
      We Forgot Brock!
      5.5
      Carter Goodrich
      A Fire Engine for Ruthie
      5.0
      Leslea Newman, Cyd Moore

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780803740303
    Publication Date
    August 25, 2015
    Page Count
    40
    Reading Age
    3 - 5 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2014036386
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0803740301
    Lexile® Level
    AD580L
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.1
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    176927
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.