The Definitive Guide to

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Written by Jacky Davis and illustrated by David Soman
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy

Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny—and especially excited about Finny’s Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl.

Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

What Kind of Book is Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Lists That Include Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › kindness
Children's Books About Kindness
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

author
Jacky Davis

David Soman and Jacky Davis are a husband-and-wife picture book team and the creators of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series, which has entertained young readers for over a decade. They live together in Rosendale, NY, with their children and their rescue dog.

View Author

Who Illustrated Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

illustrator
David Soman

David Soman hails from a family of artists, and has been drawing since he could walk (over to the kitchen walls to draw on them). He is the New York Times bestselling co-creator of the Ladybug Girl series with his wife Jacky Davis, as well as author and illustrator of Three Bears in a Boat and The Monster Next Door. David, Jacky, their children, and a big furry dog live in New York’s Hudson Valley. When not working on picture books, shoveling snow, or chopping firewood, David is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City.

View Illustrator

What Has Jacky Davis Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jacky Davis know that we want more details from them about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

What Has David Soman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let David Soman know that we want more details from them about Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate!

More Books From These Creatives

Ladybug Girl and the Dress-Up Dilemma book
5.0
costumes · being yourself · Halloween
Ladybug Girl and the Dress-Up Dilemma
How To Two book
4.5
making friends · counting · community
How To Two
Three Bears in a Boat book
4.5
boats · forgiveness · siblings · bears · adventure
Three Bears in a Boat
Ladybug Girl Feels Happy book
4.5
feelings and emotions
Ladybug Girl Feels Happy
Olive & Pekoe book
4.5
adventure · friendship
Olive & Pekoe
Agent Lion book
4.5
detectives · lions
Agent Lion
Ladybug Girl and Her Papa book
4.3
costumes · dads · food · love
Ladybug Girl and Her Papa
The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy book
4.3
brothers · superpowers · imagination · siblings · adventure
The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy
getting lost · dogs · camping · explorers
Ladybug Girl and Bingo
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy book
4.0
imagination · friendship · making friends
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy
Ladybug Girl at the Beach book
4.0
facing fears · swimming · dogs · water · rescue · the ocean
Ladybug Girl at the Beach

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

To the Sea book
6.7
loneliness · problem solving · friendship · kindness · being nice · making friends · hard work
To the Sea
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
bears · making friends · losing · bullying · friendship · teamwork · honesty · animals
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
problem solving · activism · dragons · baking · friendship
Dough Knights and Dragons
Sunk! book
6.3
pirates · friendship · penguins · adventure
Sunk!
The Snatchabook book
6.3
empathy · fixing mistakes · sharing · reading · forgiveness · friendship
The Snatchabook
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse book
6.2
being nice · kindness · friendship · bullying · empathy · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · horses · imagination · diversity
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse
The Rag Coat book
6.1
love · friendship · family · bullying
The Rag Coat
Here We are book
6.1
outer space · the world · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · kindness
Here We are

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0803740301
ISBN 13:
9780803740303
Publication Date:
August 25, 2015