The Definitive Guide to

Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Written & illustrated by Juli Brenning
Goodreads Rating - 3.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 18
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $3.06
Amazon
Jul 12, 2016
Publication Date
32
Pages
3-5
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl, this playground adventure about the joy of making new friends continues the story of the plucky girl-and-dog duo from Maggi and Milo

Maggi is an irrepressible girl with an equally awesome best friend: her dog, Milo. So when Mom suggests a day at the park with other kids, Maggi isn’t sure. All she needs is Milo, afer all. But off to the playground they go—only to find that no dogs are allowed! Maggi wants to stay behind, but the other kids are having so much fun that . . . she decides to go in. Before long, she has a whole group of new friends, and all of them want to try walking Milo. But first, they have to find a family of rollie-pollies, complete a treasure hunt, and build a pirate ship. When it’s time to go, Maggi waves goodbye to her new friends—but she knows she’s going home with Milo, her best friend of all.

With bright, playful, Charles Schulz-style illustrations and a distinctive real-kid voice, this endearing picture book series introduces kids to a sweet girl-and-dog friendship that full of adventure.

What Kind of Book is Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Book Lists That Include Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

author & illustrator
Juli Brenning

Juli Brenning worked briefly in magazine publishing before getting her teaching certificate. She now lives outside of Nashville, Tennessee, with her husband, two kids, an ill-mannered dog, and a very fat cat.

View Author

What Has Juli Brenning Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Juli know that you want more details about Maggi and Milo Make New Friends!

More Books by Juli Brenning

Juli Brenning, Priscilla Burris
Picture book
4.3
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Book Details

ISBN:
9780803737761
Publication Date:
July 12, 2016
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2015018793
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0803737769
Lexile® Level:
AD550L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.