The Definitive Guide to

Meet the Dullards

Written by Sara Pennypacker & illustrated by Daniel Salmieri
Published by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type
Add to list

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“The deadpan, subversive humor of this story matched with equally funny illustrations, is just right for independent readers who may never think of boredom the same way again.” - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . . Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

What Kind of Book is Meet the Dullards

Book Lists That Include Meet the Dullards

Book Topics › family life
Children's Books About Family Life
Book Topics › early readers
Children's Books About Early Readers
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Meet the Dullards

author
Sara Pennypacker

Sara Pennypacker is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pax; the award-winning Clementine books and its spinoff series, Waylon!; and the acclaimed novel Summer of the Gypsy Moths. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. You can visit her online at www.sarapennypacker.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Meet the Dullards

illustrator
Daniel Salmieri

Daniel Salmieri is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many fantastic picture books, including Secret Pizza Party and Robo-Sauce. He grew up in Brooklyn, New York, constantly drawing and painting images of ninja turtles, dinosaurs, and fighter jets (not in the same scene…), and graduated from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

View Illustrator

What Has Sara Pennypacker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sara know that you want more details about Meet the Dullards!

What Has Daniel Salmieri Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Daniel know that you want more details about Meet the Dullards!

More Books From These Creatives

Robo-Sauce book
Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Meet the Dullards

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062198563
Publication Date:
March 24, 2015
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062198564

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 12%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.