Meet the Dullards
Meet the Dullards
3.7/5
Goodreads

Meet the Dullards

Written by Sara Pennypacker & illustrated by Daniel Salmieri
Physical book
$17.99
$16.73
4 - 8
Reading age
32
Page count
19
Words per page
~580L
Lexile measure
Mar 24, 2015
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“The deadpan, subversive humor of this story matched with equally funny illustrations, is just right for independent readers who may never think of boredom the same way again.” - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . . Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

What Kind of Book is Meet the Dullards

Topics

Categories

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Sara Pennypacker Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Sara Pennypacker know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Daniel Salmieri Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Daniel Salmieri know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 32 Pages
      Those Darn Squirrels!
      #1 in Series
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      picture • 40 Pages
      Sparrow Girl
      Sara Pennypacker, Yoko Tanaka
      picture • 31 Pages
      La nina de los gorriones / The sparrow girl
      Sara Pennypacker, Yoko Tanaka
      picture • 40 Pages
      Dragons Love Tacos
      5.1
      #1 in Series
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      picture • 48 Pages
      Bear and Wolf
      Daniel Salmieri
      chapter • 133 Pages
      Clementine
      Sara Pennypacker, Marla Frazee
      chapter • 288 Pages
      Summer of the Gypsy Moths
      Sara Pennypacker
      chapter • 288 Pages
      Pax
      Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen
      picture • 40 Pages
      Big Bad Bubble
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      picture • 48 Pages
      Robo-Sauce
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      picture • 64 Pages
      High Five
      4.8
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      picture • 40 Pages
      Secret Pizza Party
      4.6
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 32 Pages
      A Kiss for Little Bear
      Else Holmelund Minarik, Maurice Sendak
      picture • 32 Pages
      Mango Moon
      Diane De Anda, Sue Cornelison
      picture • 32 Pages
      Excellent Ed
      Stacy McAnulty, Julia Sarcone-Roach
      picture • 32 Pages
      Henry Wants More!
      Linda Ashman, Brooke Boynton Hughes
      picture • 36 Pages
      Meet the Latkes
      Alan Silberberg
      picture • 32 Pages
      Fangsgiving
      Ethan Long
      picture • 32 Pages
      Amelia Bedelia on the Move
      Herman Parish, Lynne Avril
      picture • 32 Pages
      Something Good
      Robert Munsch, Michael Martchenko
      picture • 32 Pages
      Amelia Bedelia Gets the Picture
      Herman Parish, Lynne Avril
      picture • 32 Pages
      Wally Does Not Want a Haircut
      5.8
      Amanda Driscoll

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062198563
    Publication Date
    March 24, 2015
    Publisher
    Balzer + Bray
    Page Count
    32
    Words Per Page
    19
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~580L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~O
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.8
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    173542
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo