Meet the Dullards
Meet the Dullards
Goodreads3.7 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Meet the Dullards

Written by Sara Pennypacker & illustrated by Daniel Salmieri
Published by Balzer + Bray
Prices as of Sep 16

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“The deadpan, subversive humor of this story matched with equally funny illustrations, is just right for independent readers who may never think of boredom the same way again.” - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . . Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

What Kind of Book is Meet the Dullards

Topics

Categories

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Sara Pennypacker Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Sara Pennypacker know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Daniel Salmieri Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Daniel Salmieri know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      A Kiss Goodbye
      5.4
      Audrey Penn, Barbara Leonard Gibson
      Home Is a Window
      Stephanie Ledyard
      Holes in the Sky
      Patricia Polacco
      Owen and Eleanor Move in
      Charlie Alder
      Mango Moon
      Diane De Anda, Sue Cornelison
      Baby's First Bank Heist
      6.5
      Jim Whalley, Stephen Collins
      The Remember Balloons
      6.0
      Jessie Oliveros, Dana Wulfekotte
      Something Smells!
      5.8
      Blake Liliane Hellman, Steven Henry
      Little Home Bird
      5.8
      Jo Empson
      Bunny in the Middle
      5.8
      Anika Denise, Christopher Denise

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062198563
    Publication Date
    March 24, 2015
    Page Count
    32
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062198564

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 48%

    Still needs the basics.

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.