Discover

Company
Milo's Hat Trick Book
Milo's Hat Trick Book
A BookrooView of

Milo's Hat Trick

Written and illustrated by Jon Agee

Published by Penguin Random House

1234567
5.0
Overall

Publisher's Summary

Milo the Magnificent's magic act isn't so magnificent after all, until he meets a bear who teaches him the secret to the perfect hat trick in this classic and critically acclaimed picture book, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen Milo the Magnificent is the world's least magnificent magician. He can't even pull a rabbit out of his hat! When Mr. Popovich gives him one more chance, Milo knows he has no choice: he has to go out and catch a rabbit for his act. Instead, he catches a bear. And the bear promises to help! Into the hat he dives. Milo rides the train home, sure his act will go off perfectly tonight. But when he arrives in his dressing room, he discovers that he left his hat--and the bear!--on the train. Meanwhile, across town, a man in a restaurant has a very familiar hat . . . Can Milo get his hat back in time for his act?

Topics in Milo's Hat Trick

Details

  • Age Range: 4-8
  • Pages: 40
  • Book Type: picture
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2017
  • ISBN: 0735229872
  • ISBN 13: 978-0735229877
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS
1234567
5.0
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.

Funny book filled with silly scenarios. Basic illustrations but a fun re-readable book.

author & illustrator
Jon Agee

Jon Agee is the beloved author and illustrator of many acclaimed picture books, including Terrific (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), Milo’s Hat Trick (an ALA Notable Book), Little Santa (an ALA Notable Book and recipient of five starred reviews), and It’s Only Stanley (a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book). He lives in San Francisco, California.

View Author
Jon Agee

More books like Milo's Hat Trick

Little Oink book
6.3
families · word play · cleaning · humor · pigs · being yourself · good behavior
Little Oink
Little Pea book
6.3
Best Children's Books by Age · families · food · picky-eating · humor · vegetables · manners · good behavior · health
Little Pea
Little Hoot book
6.3
100 Hidden Gem · families · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed · playing
Little Hoot
Les & Ronnie Step Out book
5.5
100 Hidden Gem · anger · humor · music · trying new things · diversity · opposites · being different · belonging · being yourself
Les & Ronnie Step Out
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
computers · siblings · anger · humor · families · imagination · technology
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
Ta-Da! book
5.0
princesses · magic · teamwork · imagination · being yourself · dragons · wizards · being bossy · competition · mischief · trying new things
Ta-Da!
The Language of Spells book
5.0
friendship · mystery · dragons · magic
The Language of Spells
Polly Diamond and the Magic Book book
4.8
writing · wish · magic · adventure
Polly Diamond and the Magic Book

More books from these creatives

The Wall in the Middle of the Book book
5.8
2019 Picture Book Summer Reading List · books · knights · resolving conflict · monsters
The Wall in the Middle of the Book
Milo's Hat Trick book
5.0
surprises · humor · magic · acting
Milo's Hat Trick
Life on Mars book
4.8
adventure · outer space · explorers
Life on Mars
Lion Lessons book
4.8
cats · lions · growing up · teachers
Lion Lessons
It's Only Stanley book
4.5
dogs · sleep · bedtime · rhyming
It's Only Stanley
holidays · Christmas · family · Santa Claus
Little Santa
choosing cheeriness · feelings and emotions · rescue · kindness
Terrific