The Definitive Guide to

Milo's Hat Trick

Written and illustrated by Jon Agee
1234567
5.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Milo's Hat Trick About

Publisher Summary

Milo the Magnificent’s magic act isn’t so magnificent after all, until he meets a bear who teaches him the secret to the perfect hat trick in this classic and critically acclaimed picture book, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen Milo the Magnificent is the world’s least magnificent magician. He can’t even pull a rabbit out of his hat! When Mr. Popovich gives him one more chance, Milo knows he has no choice: he has to go out and catch a rabbit for his act. Instead, he catches a bear. And the bear promises to help! Into the hat he dives. Milo rides the train home, sure his act will go off perfectly tonight. But when he arrives in his dressing room, he discovers that he left his hat—and the bear!—on the train. Meanwhile, across town, a man in a restaurant has a very familiar hat . . . Can Milo get his hat back in time for his act?

What Kind of Book is Milo's Hat Trick

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
5.0

Funny book filled with silly scenarios. Basic illustrations but a fun re-readable book.

Book Lists That Include Milo's Hat Trick

Book Topics › surprises
Children's Books About Surprises
Book Topics › acting
Children's Books About Acting
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Milo's Hat Trick

author & illustrator
Jon Agee

Jon Agee is the beloved author and illustrator of many acclaimed picture books, including Terrific (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), Milo’s Hat Trick (an ALA Notable Book), Little Santa (an ALA Notable Book and recipient of five starred reviews), and It’s Only Stanley (a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book). He lives in San Francisco, California.

View Author

What Has Jon Agee Said About Milo's Hat Trick

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jon Agee know that we want more details from them about Milo's Hat Trick!

More Books From These Creatives

The Wall in the Middle of the Book book
5.8
books · knights · resolving conflict · monsters
The Wall in the Middle of the Book
Life on Mars book
4.8
adventure · outer space · explorers
Life on Mars
Lion Lessons book
4.8
cats · lions · growing up · teachers
Lion Lessons
It's Only Stanley book
4.5
Boston Globe-Horn Book Award · dogs · sleep · bedtime
It's Only Stanley
Little Santa book
4.0
holidays · Christmas · family · Santa Claus
Little Santa
choosing cheeriness · feelings and emotions · rescue · kindness
Terrific
picture book
I Want a Dog

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Milo's Hat Trick

The Donut Chef book
6.3
entrepreneurship · competition · baking · humor
The Donut Chef
McToad Mows Tiny Island book
6.3
trucks · hard work · tractors · vehicles · jobs and careers · humor · transportation
McToad Mows Tiny Island
Poor Doreen book
6.3
alphabet (ABCs) · humor · fish
Poor Doreen
Let's Go, Hugo! book
6.0
facing fears · friendship · bravery · Paris · humor · trying new things
Let's Go, Hugo!
The Big Ideas of Buster Bickles book
5.9
robots · humor · problem solving · innovation
The Big Ideas of Buster Bickles
The Pout-Pout Fish book
5.8
self-discovery · the ocean · humor · choosing cheeriness
The Pout-Pout Fish
Pokko and the Drum book
5.8
parenting · parents · wolves · humor · sounds or noises · musical-instruments · frogs and toads
Pokko and the Drum

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0735229872
ISBN 13:
9780735229877
Publication Date:
January 1, 2017