The Definitive Guide to

Milo's Hat Trick

Written & illustrated by Jon Agee
1234567
5.0 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 25
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$14.15
used $3.49
Amazon
Jan 1, 2017
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's Milo's Hat Trick About

Publisher Summary

Milo the Magnificent’s magic act isn’t so magnificent after all, until he meets a bear who teaches him the secret to the perfect hat trick in this classic and critically acclaimed picture book, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen Milo the Magnificent is the world’s least magnificent magician. He can’t even pull a rabbit out of his hat! When Mr. Popovich gives him one more chance, Milo knows he has no choice: he has to go out and catch a rabbit for his act. Instead, he catches a bear. And the bear promises to help! Into the hat he dives. Milo rides the train home, sure his act will go off perfectly tonight. But when he arrives in his dressing room, he discovers that he left his hat–and the bear!–on the train. Meanwhile, across town, a man in a restaurant has a very familiar hat . . . Can Milo get his hat back in time for his act?

What Kind of Book is Milo's Hat Trick

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
5.0 / 7.0

Funny book filled with silly scenarios. Basic illustrations but a fun re-readable book.

Book Lists That Include Milo's Hat Trick

Book Topics › acting
Children's Books About Acting
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › surprises
Children's Books About Surprises
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Milo's Hat Trick

author & illustrator
Jon Agee

Jon Agee is the beloved author and illustrator of many acclaimed picture books, including Terrific (a New York Times Best Illustrated Book), Milo’s Hat Trick (an ALA Notable Book), Little Santa (an ALA Notable Book and recipient of five starred reviews), and It’s Only Stanley (a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book). He lives in San Francisco, California.

View Author

What Has Jon Agee Said About Milo's Hat Trick

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jon know that you want more details about Milo's Hat Trick!

More Books by Jon Agee

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Milo's Hat Trick

Book Details

ISBN:
9780735229877
Publication Date:
January 1, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016056263
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0735229872
Lexile® Level:
540L
ATOS® Book Level:
2.4
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
57051
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.