The Definitive Guide to

On the Go Awesome

Written by Lisl H. Detlefsen & illustrated by Robert Neubecker
1234567
4.75 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Add to list
Prices as of Nov 27
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Nov 10, 2020
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A fun, awesome depiction of all the incredible ways we travel, perfect for fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.

What Kind of Book is On the Go Awesome

Primarily about:
vehicles
transportation
Themes:
imagination and play
Categories:
funny and humorous
Genres:
fiction

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
4.75 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include On the Go Awesome

Book Topics › imagination and play
Children's Books About Imagination And Play
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › vehicles
Children's Books About Vehicles
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote On the Go Awesome

author
Lisl H. Detlefsen
Verified creative

Lisl H. Detlefsen is the author of a growing number of picture books, including TIME FOR CRANBERRIES, IF YOU HAD A JETPACK, RIGHT THIS VERY MINUTE, and 1, 2, 3, JUMP! She lives on a family-owned cranberry marsh near Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin with her husband and two sons. Visit her on the web at www.lislhdbooks.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated On the Go Awesome

illustrator
Robert Neubecker
Verified creative

Robert Neubecker is an award-winning illustrator whose work has appeared in The New York Times, Time Magazine, Newsweek, The Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal, and just about every magazine in print. He helped create the look of Slate.com and was on staff there from 1996-2015. Robert won the prestigious 2004 Key Award for Best Comedy Poster for the movie Sideways.

Robert’s first book for children, “Wow! City!” won the ALA Notable Book Award for 2005. Over thirty books have followed including: “Every Corner Needs a Monster” with Jean Reidy, 2013 Colorado Book Award winner “I got Two Dogs” with John Lithgow, “Air Show!” with Treat Williams, and “Sophie Peterman Tells the Truth” with Sarah Weeks.” In 2012, Robert’s “What Little Boys are made of” won a Kirkus Review Best Books of the Year award.

Spring, 2017: “Keith Haring: The Boy Who Just Kept Drawing” by Kay Haring, Keith’s sister. Summer 2017: “King Louie’s Shoes” with DJ Steinberg was released from Beach Lane Books. Fall 2017: Robert’s “Fall is for School,” Winter 2017: “Space Boy and the Snow Monster” by Dian Curtis Regan from Boyd’s Mill Press. Spring 2019: “King Louis’ Shoes” by Sarah Aronson Spring 2019: “Just Like Rube Goldberg” by Sarah Aronson Fall 2019: “Little Smokey”

Robert has taught at School of Visual Arts in New York, BYU, and the University of Utah. An ex-New Yorker, Robert now lives on the side of Iron Mountain in Park City, Utah. He is married with two teenage kids and lives in the woods at the edge of town with a whole bunch of dogs and cats. Moose come around and eat his garden.

View Illustrator

What Has Lisl H. Detlefsen Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lisl know that you want more details about On the Go Awesome! Try tweeting Lisl on twitter (@lislhd) or messaging Lisl on instagram (@lislhd).

What Has Robert Neubecker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Robert know that you want more details about On the Go Awesome!

More Books From These Creatives

Robert Neubecker
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked On the Go Awesome

Book Details

ISBN:
9781984852342
Publication Date:
November 10, 2020
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2019022648
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1984852345
Lexile® Level:
450L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 9%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.
Top Contributors
#1
@booksnobmom
10