The Definitive Guide to

If You Had a Jetpack

Written by Lisl H. Detlefsen & illustrated by Linzie Hunter
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 29
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Apr 24, 2018
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A fun and creative answer to the question “what would YOU do if you had a jetpack?” perfect for fans of Boy and Bot and How to Train a Train.

Having a jetpack is fun–if you know what to do with one.

If you had a jetpack, you could: • Teach your brother how to build one too. • Demonstrate its usefulness at Show and Share Time at school. • Give your principal a ride home. • Fly south to visit your nana. • Visit the astronauts on the space station and help with anything that needed fixing. Join one inventive little rabbit as he and his brother put their new jetpack to good use!

“An energetic, crowd-pleasing read-aloud that can be revisited again and again.”–SLJ

“This vivid picture book will leave kids longing for jetpacks, while taking off on their own flights of fancy.”–Booklist

What Kind of Book is If You Had a Jetpack

Book Lists That Include If You Had a Jetpack

Book Topics › bunnies and rabbits
Children's Books About Bunnies And Rabbits
Book Topics › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote If You Had a Jetpack

author
Lisl H. Detlefsen
Verified creative

Lisl H. Detlefsen is the author of a growing number of picture books, including TIME FOR CRANBERRIES, IF YOU HAD A JETPACK, RIGHT THIS VERY MINUTE, and 1, 2, 3, JUMP! She lives on a family-owned cranberry marsh near Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin with her husband and two sons. Visit her on the web at www.lislhdbooks.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated If You Had a Jetpack

illustrator
Linzie Hunter

Linzie Hunter’s hand-lettering and illustrations have appeared in books, magazines and advertising campaigns internationally. Her client list includes: Nike, the BBC, Marks and Spencer, Hallmark, Harper Collins, Random House, <i>The Guardian, Time</i> Magazine and <i>The Wall Street Journal.</i> Learn more about Linzie on instagram @linziehunter or on her website at LinzieHunter.co.uk.

View Illustrator

What Has Linzie Hunter Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Linzie know that you want more details about If You Had a Jetpack!

What Has Lisl H. Detlefsen Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lisl know that you want more details about If You Had a Jetpack! Try tweeting Lisl on twitter (@lislhd) or messaging Lisl on instagram (@lislhd).

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked If You Had a Jetpack

Book Details

ISBN:
9780399553295
Publication Date:
April 24, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016030610
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0399553290
Lexile® Level:
AD650L
ATOS® Book Level:
3.5
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
503509
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.