The Definitive Guide to

If You Had a Jetpack

Written by Lisl Detlefsen and illustrated by Linzie Hunter
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A fun and creative answer to the question “what would YOU do if you had a jetpack?” perfect for fans of Boy and Bot and How to Train a Train.

Having a jetpack is fun—if you know what to do with one.

If you had a jetpack, you could: • Teach your brother how to build one too. • Demonstrate its usefulness at Show and Share Time at school. • Give your principal a ride home. • Fly south to visit your nana. • Visit the astronauts on the space station and help with anything that needed fixing. Join one inventive little rabbit as he and his brother put their new jetpack to good use!

“An energetic, crowd-pleasing read-aloud that can be revisited again and again.”—SLJ

“This vivid picture book will leave kids longing for jetpacks, while taking off on their own flights of fancy.”—Booklist

What Kind of Book is If You Had a Jetpack

Book Lists That Include If You Had a Jetpack

Book Lists › bunnies
Children's Books About Bunnies
Book Lists › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote If You Had a Jetpack

author
Lisl Detlefsen

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated If You Had a Jetpack

illustrator
Linzie Hunter

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Lisl Detlefsen Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lisl Detlefsen know that we want more details from them about If You Had a Jetpack!

What Has Linzie Hunter Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Linzie Hunter know that we want more details from them about If You Had a Jetpack!

More Books From These Creatives

water · trying new things · swimming
1, 2, 3, Jump!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer book
5.5
Female Scientists · famous people · historical figures · innovation · history · science · inventions
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
family · technology · computers · siblings · anger · humor · imagination
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
The Dreamer book
5.5
inventions · perseverance · pigs
The Dreamer
Bunny Slopes book
5.4
winter · bunnies · snow
Bunny Slopes
engineering · science · math · inventions · building things
Little Leonardo's Fascinating World of Engineering
Roary the Lion Roars Too Loud book
4.8
lions · voice · siblings · good behavior
Roary the Lion Roars Too Loud
Allie All Along book
4.6
anger · feelings and emotions · colors · helping others · siblings · mindfulness
Allie All Along
Hungry Bunny book
4.6
fall · bunnies
Hungry Bunny

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0399553290
ISBN 13:
9780399553295
Publication Date:
April 24, 2018