If You Had a Jetpack
If You Had a Jetpack
Goodreads3.6 / 5

If You Had a Jetpack

Written by Lisl H. Detlefsen & illustrated by Linzie Hunter
Published by Random House Children's Books
Prices as of Sep 26

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A fun and creative answer to the question “what would YOU do if you had a jetpack?” perfect for fans of Boy and Bot and How to Train a Train. Having a jetpack is fun–if you know what to do with one. If you had a jetpack, you could: • Teach your brother how to build one too. • Demonstrate its usefulness at Show and Share Time at school. • Give your principal a ride home. • Fly south to visit your nana. • Visit the astronauts on the space station and help with anything that needed fixing. Join one inventive little rabbit as he and his brother put their new jetpack to good use! “An energetic, crowd-pleasing read-aloud that can be revisited again and again.”–SLJ “This vivid picture book will leave kids longing for jetpacks, while taking off on their own flights of fancy.”–Booklist

What Kind of Book is If You Had a Jetpack

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Linzie Hunter Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Linzie Hunter know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Lisl H. Detlefsen Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Lisl H. Detlefsen know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Also an Octopus
      4.5
      Maggie Tokuda-Hall
      Sleepover with Beatrice & Bear
      5.8
      Monica Carnesi
      The Bold, Brave Bunny
      5.3
      Beth Ferry, Chow Hon Lam
      The Amazing Collection of Joey Cornell
      Candace Fleming, Gerard DuBois
      It's an Orange Aardvark!
      4.8
      Michael Hall
      Violet and Victor Write the Most Fabulous Fairy Tale
      Series
      Alice Kuipers
      Pop!
      4.5
      Jason Carter Eaton, Matt Rockefeller
      Dilly Dally Daisy
      4.5
      Mark Fearing
      Captain's Log: Snowbound
      Erin Dionne, Jeffrey Ebbeler
      King Alice
      Matthew Cordell
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780399553295
    Publication Date
    April 24, 2018
    Page Count
    40
    Words Per Page
    14
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016030610
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0399553290
    Lexile® Level
    AD650L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~P
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.5
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    503509
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 66%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo