Peanut Gets Fed Up
Peanut Gets Fed Up
4.5/7
Bookroo
3.9/5
Goodreads

Peanut Gets Fed Up

Written and illustrated by Dana Wulfekotte
Hardcover
$17.99
$16.73
4 - 8
Reading age
40
Page count
Apr 5, 2022
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A favorite stuffed animal can’t be too loved . . . or can it? Toy Story meets Knuffle Bunny in this picture book exploring the enduring bond between a child and her beloved stuffed penguin. A must-have for fans of Strictly No Elephants and Bear Is a Bear. Peanut the stuffed penguin does everything with Pearl. That means napping and playing, but it also means getting drooled on and dragged around. One day, Peanut has had enough, and she decides to slip out of Pearl’s backpack. At first, life without Pearl is all Peanut ever dreamed of. Freedom! Independence! But then it gets rather lonely.Peanut begins to wonder if Pearl has found a new favorite toy. Luckily, Peanut could never be replaced, and Pearl shows up just when Peanut needs her the most.With insight and humor, author-illustrator Dana Wulfekotte chronicles what happens when a stuffed animal ventures out on their own. The simple text and expressive artwork shine a new perspective on growing up and what it means to be a friend. Peanut Gets Fed Up is an irresistible read-aloud that will charm children, parents, and your favorite stuffed animals.

What Kind of Book is Peanut Gets Fed Up

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Dana Wulfekotte Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Dana Wulfekotte know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books by Dana Wulfekotte

    picture • 48 Pages
    The Remember Balloons
    6.0
    Jessie Oliveros, Dana Wulfekotte
    chapter • 256 Pages
    Cilla Lee-Jenkins: Future Author Extraordinaire
    #1 in Series
    Susan Tan, Dana Wulfekotte
    picture • 32 Pages
    One Snowy Morning
    Kevin Tseng, Dana Wulfekotte
    picture • 40 Pages
    Rabbit & Possum
    Dana Wulfekotte
    picture • 40 Pages
    Tea Time
    Beth Ferry, Dana Wulfekotte
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    picture • 40 Pages
    Henry & Leo
    5.2
    Pamela Zagarenski
    picture • 32 Pages
    Ten Rules of Being a Superhero
    4.8
    Deb Pilutti
    picture • 40 Pages
    Dragonboy
    picture • 40 Pages
    Max's Castle
    6.1
    Boris Kulikov, Kate Banks
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Little Rabbit
    Nicola Killen
    picture • 40 Pages
    Miss Suzy
    5.8
    Arnold Lobel, Miriam Young
    picture • 40 Pages
    Brave Enough for Two
    5.7
    Series
    Jonathan D. Voss
    picture • 32 Pages
    Loved to Bits
    5.6
    Teresa Heapy, Katie Cleminson
    picture • 32 Pages
    Corduroy
    5.6
    Series
    Don Freeman
    picture • 48 Pages
    Bear Is a Bear
    Jonathan Stutzman, Dan Santat

Book Details

ISBN
9780062455826
Publication Date
April 5, 2022
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Page Count
40
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2021039322

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 75%

This page is starting to look fantastic!

Depth Score - 12%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo