The Definitive Guide to

Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Written by Tracy Nelson Maurer and illustrated by El Primo Ramón
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
$18.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Back in the 1800s, information traveled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages? Samuel Morse, that’s who! Who traveled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions—only if the weather was clear? Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine? Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever? Samuel Morse, that’s who!

This dynamic and subtsantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta’s popular inventor series.

What Kind of Book is Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Categories:
biography
Themes:
technology
inventions

Book Lists That Include Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Who Illustrated Samuel Morse, That's Who!

illustrator
El Primo Ramón

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Tracy Nelson Maurer Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tracy Nelson Maurer know that we want more details from them about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

What Has El Primo Ramón Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let El Primo Ramón know that we want more details from them about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Papa's Mechanical Fish book
5.3
engineering · problem solving · family · fish · coping with failure · inventions
Papa's Mechanical Fish
Female Scientists · inventions · science
Ellie, Engineer: In the Spotlight
historical figures · female role models
I Am Sonia Sotomayor
historical figures · activism · civil rights movement · Martin Luther King, Jr.
Martin Luther King, Jr.
cookies · inventions · cooking · baking
How the Cookie Crumbled
Female Scientists · engineering · math · inventions · science · building things
Ellie, Engineer