The Definitive Guide to

Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Written by Tracy Nelson Maurer & illustrated by El Primo Ramón
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 18
$18.99
Retail Price
$16.14
Bookshop
$15.21
used $11.99
Amazon
Jun 25, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Back in the 1800s, information traveled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages? Samuel Morse, that’s who! Who traveled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions—only if the weather was clear? Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine? Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever? Samuel Morse, that’s who!

This dynamic and subtsantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta’s popular inventor series.

What Kind of Book is Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Book Lists That Include Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Book Topics › codes, ciphers and puzzles
Children's Books About Codes, Ciphers And Puzzles
Book Topics › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Book Topics › technology
Children's Books About Technology
Book Topics › biography
Children's Books About Biography
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Samuel Morse, That's Who!

author
Tracy Nelson Maurer

<p><b>Tracy Nelson Maurer </b>is the author of over a hundred books, including <i>Samuel Morse, That’s Who!</i> and <i>John Deere, That’s Who! </i>and many other nonfiction books for children. She lives near Minneapolis with her family, and loves to interact with readers on her frequent school and library visits.</p>

View Author

Who Illustrated Samuel Morse, That's Who!

What Has Tracy Nelson Maurer Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tracy know that you want more details about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

What Has El Primo Ramón Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let El know that you want more details about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Book Details

ISBN:
9781627791304
Publication Date:
June 25, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018039225
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1627791302
Lexile® Level:
AD700L
ATOS® Book Level:
4.09
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
503558
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.