The Definitive Guide to

Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Written by Tracy Nelson Maurer and illustrated by El Primo Ramón
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$18.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Back in the 1800s, information traveled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages? Samuel Morse, that’s who! Who traveled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions—only if the weather was clear? Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine? Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever? Samuel Morse, that’s who!

This dynamic and subtsantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta’s popular inventor series.

What Kind of Book is Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Categories:
biography
Themes:
technology
inventions

Book Lists That Include Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Book Lists › biography
Children's Books About Biography
Book Lists › technology
Children's Books About Technology
Book Lists › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Samuel Morse, That's Who!

Who Illustrated Samuel Morse, That's Who!

What Has Tracy Nelson Maurer Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tracy Nelson Maurer know that we want more details from them about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

What Has El Primo Ramón Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let El Primo Ramón know that we want more details from them about Samuel Morse, That's Who!!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Rosie Revere, Engineer book
6.1
scientists · Female Scientists · engineering · coping with failure · female role models · problem solving · innovation · inventions · science · flight
Rosie Revere, Engineer
Manjhi Moves a Mountain book
6.0
diversity · empathy · helping others
Manjhi Moves a Mountain
Albie Newton book
5.8
engineering · inventions · starting school · making friends
Albie Newton
I Have a Dream book
5.8
Coretta Scott King Award Winners · civil rights movement · activism · Martin Luther King, Jr.
I Have a Dream
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
family · technology · computers · siblings · anger · humor · imagination
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
The Dreamer book
5.5
inventions · perseverance · pigs
The Dreamer
Hedy Lamarr's Double Life book
5.5
Female Scientists · science · inventions · female role models
Hedy Lamarr's Double Life
A Picture Book of Alexander Hamilton book
5.5
Alexander Hamilton · the founding fathers · history · America
A Picture Book of Alexander Hamilton

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1627791302
ISBN 13:
9781627791304
Publication Date:
June 25, 2019