The Definitive Guide to

Secrets I Know

Written by Kallie George and illustrated by Paola Zakimi
Published by Schwartz & Wade
1234567
4.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.4 / 5.0
$17.0
List Price
3-7
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Secrets I Know About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Liz Garton Scanlon’s All the World and Amy Krouse Rosenthal’s I Wish You More, this charming, whimsical story about one imaginative little girl’s magical world is sure to enchant readers young and old.

Follow the girl throughout a day spent in her own backyard, and you’ll discover lots of secrets only she can tell. For example, did you know that whispers hide in trees? Or that trees make great umbrellas? With a simple, poetic text from Kallie George and extraordinary illustrations from debut artist Paola Zakimi, here is a book families will read again and again and treasure for years to come.

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Mr. Staccato
Spent many carefree hours hunting clues with the Hardy boys and defending Redwall Abbey.
Mr. Staccato's Rating
1234567
4.25

More of a book for adults. It’s sweet and has cute phrases, but is a little boring for kids.

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Secrets I Know

author
Kallie George

Kallie George is an author, speaker and instructor of creative writing workshops. She has a master’s degree in children’s literature from the University of British Columbia. She has worked in the publishing industry and been a picture book editor for a number of years. She has written many acclaimed, award-winning books for young readers including the chapter book series, The Heartwood Hotel and The Magical Animal Adoption Agency, and her latest, a middle grade series, Wings of Olympus. Her picture books include, Duck, Duck, Dinosaur, Secrets I Know, The Lost Gift, and The Doll Hospital. Her early readers include the Tiny Tales series, and Anne Arrives, inspired by Anne of Green Gables. Kallie has always loved writing from the time she was a child, and now loves to bring that same joy to the students she meets. More information about Kallie is available on her websites at kalliegeorge.com, magicalanimaladoptionagency.com, and heartwoodhotel.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Secrets I Know

illustrator
Paola Zakimi

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Kallie George Said About Secrets I Know

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kallie George know that we want more details from them about Secrets I Know!

What Has Paola Zakimi Said About Secrets I Know

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Paola Zakimi know that we want more details from them about Secrets I Know!

More Books From These Creatives

Ruby's Sword book
4.8
imagination · animals · perseverance · siblings
Ruby's Sword
Duck, Duck, Dinosaur and the Noise at Night book
4.4
dinosaurs · listening · scary noises · siblings · bedtime · facing fears
Duck, Duck, Dinosaur and the Noise at Night
The Doll Hospital book
4.3
helping others · doctors · feeling sick
The Doll Hospital

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1101938935
ISBN 13:
9781101938935
Publication Date:
May 23, 2017