The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains
The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains
Goodreads3.8 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains

Written by Annie Silvestro & illustrated by Paola Zakimi
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Jul 27

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A poignant Christmas tale about a tree who loved trains, and a little boy who loved them, too. A pine tree grew in the farthest corner of the tree farm on a small patch of land that bordered the train track. The tree loved trains. She loved to watch them ZOOM by on the tracks beside the tree farm. Her branches would ripple in the wind as the trains roared past. But one morning, when a little boy picks her to be his Christmas tree, she is uprooted and brought to a home far from the ZOOMING trains she loves…Beautiful art from Paola Zakimi brings to life this lovely Christmastime tale from Annie Silvestro, perfect for readers who love The Giving Tree and The Velveteen Rabbit.

What Kind of Book is The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Annie Silvestro Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Annie Silvestro know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Paola Zakimi Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Paola Zakimi know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Polar Express 30th Anniversary Edition
      Chris Van Allsburg
      The Polar Express
      6.4
      Chris Van Allsburg
      Mr. Willowby's Christmas Tree
      5.5
      Robert Barry
      Red and Lulu
      5.3
      Matt Tavares
      Fancy Nancy: Splendiferous Christmas
      5.3
      Jane O'Connor, Robin Preiss Glasser
      Pick a Pine Tree
      5.3
      Patricia Toht, Jarvis
      Little Blue Truck's Christmas
      5.0
      Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry
      The Great Spruce
      5.0
      John Duvall, Rebecca Gibbon
      Construction Site on Christmas Night
      5.0
      Sherri Duskey Rinker, A.G. Ford
      Maple & Willow's Christmas Tree
      4.8
      Lori Nichols

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062561688
    Publication Date
    September 18, 2018
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2017954032
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062561685

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @momofboys
    5