The Crayons' Christmas
The Crayons' Christmas
Goodreads4.1 / 5

The Crayons' Christmas

Written by Drew Daywalt & illustrated by Oliver Jeffers
Part of the The Crayons Book Series
Published by Penguin Workshop
Prices as of Sep 24

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A brand-new Crayons book from the #1 New York Times best-selling duo Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, just in time for the holidays. This special book has letters, games, ornaments, a poster, and even a pop-up Christmas tree! ‘Tis the season for all of us to write our holiday wishlists. But everyone–even the crayons–know the best presents are the ones that you give. In this unique book, readers get to see how Duncan, the crayons, and their families celebrate the holidays. With real, folded letters from the Crayons that you can pull from their envelopes and read, games, punch-out ornaments, a poster, and a pop-up tree, this book is the perfect gift for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home.

What Kind of Book is The Crayons' Christmas

Topics

Interactivity

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Drew Daywalt Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Drew Daywalt know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Oliver Jeffers Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Oliver Jeffers know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the The Crayons Series

      The Day the Crayons Quit
      5.7
      Series
      The Day the Crayons Quit
      The Day the Crayons Came Home
      5.1
      Series
      The Day the Crayons Came Home
      The Crayons' Book of Numbers
      4.3
      Series
      The Crayons' Book of Numbers
      The Crayons' Book of Colors
      Series
      The Crayons' Book of Colors
      Love from the Crayons
      Series
      Love from the Crayons
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      The Broken Ornament
      4.8
      Tony DiTerlizzi
      Ideas Are All Around
      3.0
      Philip C. Stead
      The High Street
      Alice Melvin
      House Is a House for Me
      Mary Ann Hoberman
      A Moon for Moe and Mo
      Jane Breskin Zalbin, Mehrdokht Amini
      This Is MY Room! (No Tigers Allowed)
      4.9
      Alexandria Neonakis, Jennifer Richard Jacobson
      Robo-Sauce
      Adam Rubin, Daniel Salmieri
      Bruno & Lulu's Playground Adventures
      Patricia Lakin, Kirstie Edmunds
      Pocket Full of Colors: The Magical World of Mary Blair, Disney Artist Extraordinaire
      7.0
      Amy Guglielmo, Jacqueline Tourville, Brigette Barrager
      Malala's Magic Pencil
      5.8
      Malala Yousafzai, Kerascoet

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780525515746
    Publication Date
    October 15, 2019
    Page Count
    52
    Words Per Page
    18
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    3 - 7 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0525515747
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~511L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.4
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    506022
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo