The Fog Diver
The Fog Diver
Bookroo5.3 / 7Goodreads4.1 / 5

The Fog Diver

Written by Joel Ross
Book #1 in the Fog Diver Series
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of May 21

What's The Fog Diver About

Publisher Summary

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection–a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world–is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn’t enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most.

What Kind of Book is The Fog Diver

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include The Fog Diver

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Joel Ross Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Joel Ross know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Discover All the Books in the Fog Diver Series

    The Lost Compass
    #2 in Series
    The Lost Compass
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Fog Diver

    The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes
    6.0
    #1 in Series
    Wade Albert White, Mariano Epelbaum
    The Girl Who Speaks Bear
    â €
    Withering-by-Sea
    #1 in Series
    Judith Rossell
    Story Thieves
    #1 in Series
    James Riley
    The Polar Bear Explorers' Club
    #1 in Series
    Alex Bell
    The Girl Who Drank the Moon
    6.3
    Kelly Barnhill
    Half Upon a Time
    6.0
    #1 in Series
    James Riley
    Misfits
    #1 in Series
    â €
    Journey of the Pale Bear
    Susan Fletcher
    If the Magic Fits
    #1 in Series
    â €

Book Details

ISBN
9780062352941
Publication Date
May 24, 2016
Page Count
352
Words Per Page
179
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
0062352946
Lexile® Level
630L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~O
ATOS® Book Level
4.5
Accelerated Reader® Points
9
Accelerated Reader Quiz
183305
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@thegoodfather
10

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo