The Definitive Guide to

The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Written by Elaine Bickell and illustrated by Raymond McGrath
Published by Philomel Books
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for Halloween! A charming read-aloud about a little ghost who tries to find her lost “boo,” with sound effects that demand reader participation—ideal for fans of Five Little Pumpkins and Room on a Broom!

Little Ghost went out in the middle of the night and flew up to someone to give them a fright. She opened her mouth—but her BOO wasn’t there! All that came out was a rush of cold air. “I’ve lost my BOO! I’ve lost my BOO! Where has it gone? What will I do?”

Poor Little Ghost has lost her scary BOO, so she sets out on a nighttime hunt to find it. She searches high and low, but it’s nowhere to be found! Will she ever find her lost BOO?

With bold and gorgeous art accompanied by bouncy, rhyming text, The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo is a charming, not-so-spooky read aloud perfect for Halloween or any time of year!

What Kind of Book is The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Categories:
interactive
fiction
Text Styles:
rhyming

Book Lists That Include The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Book Topics › interactive
Great Interactive Children's Books
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

author
Elaine Bickell

Elaine Bickell (elainebickell.com) was born and grew up in London until her family escaped the city and moved closer to the beach in West Sussex. Her love of books led her to take undertake an honours degree in English Literature at Bristol University. After that she worked selling advertising space in Woman’s Weekly before becoming a magazine publisher. After moving to New Zealand in 2005, she worked at advertising firm, Saatchi & Saatchi. She was the winner of the 2018 Storylines Joy Cowley Award. Elaine lives in central Wellington with her partner and three children Max, Gus, and Greta.

View Author

Who Illustrated The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

illustrator
Raymond McGrath

Raymond McGrath (theonetrickpony.net) is an award winning animation director and lecturer, animator, illustrator, designer, musician and writer who has been working in children’s television, film, publishing and advertising for over 25 years. He loves gardening, photography, music and drawing, and is the creator and director of the educational pre-school TV series “Puzzle Inc.” He lives in the country with his lovely wife, his two beautiful daughters, his irrepressible son, some cats, and a schnauzer whose legs are made out of springs!

View Illustrator

What Has Elaine Bickell Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Elaine know that you want more details about The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!!

What Has Raymond McGrath Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Raymond know that you want more details about The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Book Details

ISBN:
9780593202159
Publication Date:
August 18, 2020

Suggested Links