The Definitive Guide to

The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Written by Elaine Bickell & illustrated by Raymond McGrath
Published by Philomel Books
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 24
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$15.38
used $12.39
Amazon
Aug 18, 2020
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for Halloween! A charming read-aloud about a little ghost who tries to find her lost “boo,” with sound effects that demand reader participation–ideal for fans of Five Little Pumpkins and Room on a Broom!

Little Ghost went out in the middle of the night and flew up to someone to give them a fright. She opened her mouth–but her BOO wasn’t there! All that came out was a rush of cold air. “I’ve lost my BOO! I’ve lost my BOO! Where has it gone? What will I do?”

Poor Little Ghost has lost her scary BOO, so she sets out on a nighttime hunt to find it. She searches high and low, but it’s nowhere to be found! Will she ever find her lost BOO?

With bold and gorgeous art accompanied by bouncy, rhyming text, The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo is a charming, not-so-spooky read aloud perfect for Halloween or any time of year!

What Kind of Book is The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Book Lists That Include The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › interactive
Great Interactive Children's Books
Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Book Topics › animal sounds
Children's Books About Animal Sounds
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

author
Elaine Bickell
Elaine Bickell
View Author

Who Illustrated The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

illustrator
Raymond McGrath
Raymond McGrath
View Illustrator

What Has Elaine Bickell Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Elaine know that you want more details about The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!!

What Has Raymond McGrath Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Raymond know that you want more details about The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780593202159
Publication Date:
August 18, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0593202155

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.