The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!
The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!
4.1/5
Goodreads

The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Written by Elaine Bickell & illustrated by Raymond McGrath
Physical book
$17.99
$16.73
4 - 8
Reading age
32
Page count
Aug 18, 2020
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for Halloween! A charming read-aloud about a little ghost who tries to find her lost “boo,” with sound effects that demand reader participation–ideal for fans of Five Little Pumpkins and Room on a Broom! Little Ghost went out in the middle of the night and flew up to someone to give them a fright. She opened her mouth–but her BOO wasn’t there! All that came out was a rush of cold air. “I’ve lost my BOO! I’ve lost my BOO! Where has it gone? What will I do?” Poor Little Ghost has lost her scary BOO, so she sets out on a nighttime hunt to find it. She searches high and low, but it’s nowhere to be found! Will she ever find her lost BOO? With bold and gorgeous art accompanied by bouncy, rhyming text, The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo is a charming, not-so-spooky read aloud perfect for Halloween or any time of year!

What Kind of Book is The Little Ghost Who Lost Her Boo!

Topics

animal soundsbirdsghostslost and found possessions

Writing Styles

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Elaine Bickell Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Elaine Bickell know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Raymond McGrath Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Raymond McGrath know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 40 Pages
      The Little Witch Who Lost Her Broom!
      Elaine Bickell, Raymond McGrath
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 32 Pages
      Lion's Lullaby
      5.8
      Mij Kelly, Holly Clifton-Brown
      picture • 32 Pages
      Bear in the Air
      5.5
      Susan Meyers
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Nest That Wren Built
      5.3
      Randi Sonenshine, Anne Hunter
      picture • 26 Pages
      Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? Slide and Find
      Bill Martin, Eric Carle
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Crow's Tale
      Naomi Howarth
      picture • 32 Pages
      Through Your Eyes
      Ainsley Earhardt, Ji-Hyuk Kim
      picture • 26 Pages
      Cow Said Neigh!: A Farm Story
      Bruno Robert
      picture • 32 Pages
      Bright Winter Night
      Alli Brydon, Ashling Lindsay
      picture • 32 Pages
      Tabby McTat, the Musical Cat
      Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler
      picture • 32 Pages
      Edwina the Emu
       

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780593202159
    Publication Date
    August 18, 2020
    Publisher
    Philomel Books
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 65%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainethelibrarian
    1

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo