The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt
The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt
4.3/5
Goodreads

The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt

Hardcover
$17.99
$16.73
3 - 7
Reading age
48
Page count
Sep 1, 2020
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

When you’re a quilt instead of a sheet, being a ghost is hard! An adorable picture book for fans of Stumpkin and How to Make Friends with a Ghost. Ghosts are supposed to be sheets, light as air and able to whirl and twirl and float and soar. But the little ghost who is a quilt can’t whirl or twirl at all, and when he flies, he gets very hot. He doesn’t know why he’s a quilt. His parents are both sheets, and so are all of his friends. (His great-grandmother was a lace curtain, but that doesn’t really help cheer him up.) He feels sad and left out when his friends are zooming around and he can’t keep up. But one Halloween, everything changes. The little ghost who was a quilt has an experience that no other ghost could have, an experience that only happens because he’s a quilt . . . and he realizes that it’s OK to be different.

What Kind of Book is The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 40 Pages
      The Right One for Roderic
      5.4
      Violeta Noy
      picture • 56 Pages
      Stumpkin
      4.8
      Lucy Ruth Cummins
      picture • 40 Pages
      Mixed Me!
      5.3
      Shane W. Evans, Taye Diggs
      picture • 40 Pages
      Chocolate Me!
      5.0
      Taye Diggs, Shane W. Evans
      picture • 40 Pages
      Hooray for Kids!
      Suzanne Lang, Max Lang
      picture • 40 Pages
      I Will Never Get a Star on Mrs. Benson's Blackboard
      Jennifer K Mann
      picture • 40 Pages
      What If?
      4.0
      Sandra Magsamen
      picture • 40 Pages
      I'm a Zcary Vampire
      Jose Carlos Andres, Gomez
      picture • 40 Pages
      Little Juniper Makes It BIG
      5.5
      Aidan Cassie
      picture • 40 Pages
      Chicks Rule
      5.3
      Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen, Renee Kurilla
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780735264472
    Publication Date
    September 1, 2020
    Publisher
    Tundra Books (NY)
    Page Count
    48
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    3 - 7 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019952635

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 65%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @thegoodfather
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo