The Puppy Problem
The Puppy Problem
4.0/5
Goodreads

The Puppy Problem

Written by Laura James
Book #1 in the The Daily Bark Series
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
8 - 12
Reading age
128
Page count
Jan 18, 2022
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The first book in a charming new chapter book series about enterprising young pups who start a neighborhood newspaper, for fans of The Secret Life of Pets. Gizmo is a city dog, so when he moves to the village of Puddle with his journalist human, he doesn’t know WHAT to expect. Certainly not FLOWERS. Or BEES. And he couldn’t have even imagined MUD. Luckily he’s got Jilly, the wolfhound next door, to show him around. But Jilly has a problem. Her puppies are going to be adopted by new owners who live far away – she’ll never see them again! Gizmo has got a nose for a story, and a great idea to help Jilly. What if the dogs of Puddle started a newspaper to get the word out and keep these pups closer to home? Stop the presses! Perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets, this is the first book in a charming and humorous new chapter book series – featuring full-color illustrations – about the things dogs get up to when their humans aren’t looking.

What Kind of Book is The Puppy Problem

Topics

animalsdogsnews and reportinginfancy

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Laura James Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Laura James know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Laura James

      picture • 32 Pages
      Boonoonoonous Hair
      Olive Senior, Laura James
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Captain Pug
      #1 in Series
      Laura James, Eglantine Ceulemans
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Case of the Missing Hippo
      Laura James, Emily Fox
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the The Daily Bark Series

      picture • 128 Pages
      The Dinosaur Discovery
      #2 in Series
      The Dinosaur Discovery

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 144 Pages
      Gooseberry Park
      Cynthia Rylant, Arthur Howard
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Bad Guys
      Aaron Blabey
      chapter • 136 Pages
      Skunk and Badger
      Jon Klassen, Amy Timberlake
      chapter • 127 Pages
      The Original Adventures of Hank the Cowdog
      John R. Erickson
      chapter • 115 Pages
      No Such Thing as a Witch
       
      chapter • 112 Pages
      The Chicken Squad: The First Misadventure
      5.5
      #1 in Series
      Kevin Cornell, Doreen Cronin
      chapter • 128 Pages
      The Last Polar Bears
      Harry Horse
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Stuart Little
      6.1
      E.B. White
      picture • 128 Pages
      Home Is Where the Heart Is
       
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Discovered! a Beagle Called Bella
      Patricia Castelao, Wendy Orr

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781547608812
    Publication Date
    January 18, 2022
    Publisher
    Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    Page Count
    128
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021026256

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 80%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10
    02
    @elainethelibrarian
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo