The Definitive Guide to

The Thank You Book

Written by Mary Lyn Ray & illustrated by Stephanie Graegin
Published by HMH Books
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
$13.99
List Price
4-7
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller’s Be Kind, _The Thank You Book_ explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child’s day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful impact gratitude can have on our lives.

Thank you isn’t just for learning manners.
It’s also for when something wakes a 
little hum_—_a little happy hum_—_inside you
and you want to answer back.

_The Thank You Book_ explores the many ways we can be thankful for the pleasures great and small that await us every day. Tender and poetic, it reflects on the role gratitude can play in our lives and celebrates the powerful impact it can have on us.

What Kind of Book is The Thank You Book

Book Lists That Include The Thank You Book

Book Topics › manners and etiquette
Children's Books About Manners And Etiquette
Book Topics › social themes
Children's Books About Social Themes
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Thank You Book

author
Mary Lyn Ray

Mary Lyn Ray has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Tricia Tusa; New York Times best-seller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee; Pumpkins, illustrated by Barry Root; and Red Rubber Boot Day and Mud, both illustrated by Lauren Stringer. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire. Visit her online at marylynray.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated The Thank You Book

illustrator
Stephanie Graegin

Stephanie Graegin is the illustrator of numerous books for children, including Super Manny Stands Up! by Kelly DiPucchio, Water in the Park by Emily Jenkins; Happy Birthday, Bunny! by Liz Garton Scanlon; and Peace Is an Offering by Annette Le Box. She earned her BFA from the Maryland Institute College of Art and her MFA in printmaking from Pratt Institute, and she currently lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can visit her at Graegin.com.

View Illustrator

What Has Mary Lyn Ray Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Mary know that you want more details about The Thank You Book!

What Has Stephanie Graegin Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Stephanie know that you want more details about The Thank You Book!

More Books From These Creatives

How to Build a Snow Bear book
Eric Pinder, Stephanie Graegin
Picture book
5.8
Stars book
Mary Lyn Ray, Marla Frazee
Board book
5.3
Elvis Presley's Love Me Tender book
Elvis Presley, Stephanie Graegin
Picture book
5.0
You Were the First book
Patricia MacLachlan, Stephanie Graegin
Picture book
4.5
Super Manny Cleans Up book
Kelly DiPucchio, Stephanie Graegin
Picture book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Book Details

ISBN:
9780544791367
Publication Date:
September 4, 2018

Suggested Links