The Watermelon Seed Book
The Watermelon Seed Book
A BookrooView of

The Watermelon Seed

Written and illustrated by Greg Pizzoli

Published by Disney Press

Buy from Amazon.com
1234567
5.9
Overall

Publisher's Summary

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Topics in The Watermelon Seed

Details

  • Age Range: 3-5
  • Pages: 40
  • Book Type: picture
  • Publication Date: May 14, 2013
  • ISBN: 1423171012
  • ISBN 13: 9781423171010
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS
1234567
5.3

B is for Bookworm

Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt

1234567
6.5

Readerly Mom

Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader

I'm not exaggerating when I say that I think I've read this book to my kids a thousand times. It's funny, and the ironic humor is easy for even young toddlers to enjoy. It's a great length. The cute minimalist illustrations are a perfect match for the simple storyline and concise writing. Oh, and there are some good opportunities to make silly noises, which is a big plus for us. There's no real lesson or moral or deeper meaning, it's just a fun book. Honestly, I'll probably read it another thousand times, and I'm fine with that.

author & illustrator

Greg Pizzoli

Coming soon!

View Author
Greg Pizzoli

More books like The Watermelon Seed

View All ›