The Watermelon Seed
The Watermelon Seed
Bookroo5.9 / 7Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Watermelon Seed

Written and illustrated by Greg Pizzoli
Published by Disney Press
Prices as of Jul 31

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli’s picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

What Kind of Book is The Watermelon Seed

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

Awards Given to This Book

What Has Greg Pizzoli Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Greg Pizzoli know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    How to Be on the Moon
    4.5
    Viviane Schwarz
    Max's Castle
    6.1
    Boris Kulikov, Kate Banks
    A House That Once Was
    6.0
    Julie Fogliano, Lane Smith
    The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend
    5.9
    Dan Santat
    If You Come to Earth
    5.9
    Sophie Blackall
    The Big Ideas of Buster Bickles
    5.9
    Dave Wasson
    The Old Truck
    5.8
    Jarrett Pumphrey, Jerome Pumphrey
    Ocean Meets Sky
    5.8
    Terry Fan, Eric Fan
    Is That You, Eleanor Sue?
    5.8
    Tricia Tusa
    My Garden
    5.8
    Kevin Henkes

Book Details

ISBN
9781423171010
Publication Date
May 14, 2013
Reading Age
3 - 5 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012020297
ASIN/ISBN 10
1423171012
Lexile® Level
350L
ATOS® Book Level
1
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
159260
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 70%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.