The Definitive Guide to

The Wishbreaker

Written by Tyler Whitesides
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 19
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$8.59
used $3.91
Amazon
Jan 8, 2019
Publication Date
336
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's The Wishbreaker About

Publisher Summary

Ace and Ridge are back to save their friend—and the world—in this sequel to The Wishmakers. Being a Wishmaker may be more trouble than it’s worth. Sure, you get a genie who can grant an unlimited number of wishes, but for each one you make you have to accept an awful consequence in return. Not to mention that you’re also given an impossible quest and only seven days to fulfill it! Despite all that, Ace and his genie, Ridge, managed to complete their last mission—but they couldn’t save their friend Tina from being abducted by a rogue genie who’s bent on using his limitless power to rule the world. To rescue her, Ace must reunite with Ridge to become a Wishmaker once more, and they’ll need to team up with the unlikeliest of new allies. It’s not every day you get a second chance to save the world, so Ace is determined to learn from his past mistakes and wish for the best, literally. Perfect for fans of Max Brailler, Adam Gidwitz, and Dan Gutman, this middle grade series is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. “An ingenious premise” raved Kirkus in a starred review!

What Kind of Book is The Wishbreaker

Book Lists That Include The Wishbreaker

Book Topics › rescues and rescuing
Children's Books About Rescues And Rescuing
Book Topics › quests
Children's Books About Quests
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Wishbreaker

author
Tyler Whitesides

Tyler Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors and Wishmakers series. When he’s not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son.

View Author

What Has Tyler Whitesides Said About The Wishbreaker

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tyler know that you want more details about The Wishbreaker!

More Books by Tyler Whitesides

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Wishbreaker

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062568342
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018947989
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062568345
Lexile® Level:
670L
ATOS® Book Level:
4.7
Accelerated Reader® Points:
9.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
199861
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.