The Definitive Guide to

The Wishbreaker

Written by Tyler Whitesides
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
336
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's The Wishbreaker About

Publisher Summary

Ace and Ridge are back to save their friend—and the world—in this sequel to The Wishmakers. Being a Wishmaker may be more trouble than it’s worth. Sure, you get a genie who can grant an unlimited number of wishes, but for each one you make you have to accept an awful consequence in return. Not to mention that you’re also given an impossible quest and only seven days to fulfill it! Despite all that, Ace and his genie, Ridge, managed to complete their last mission—but they couldn’t save their friend Tina from being abducted by a rogue genie who’s bent on using his limitless power to rule the world. To rescue her, Ace must reunite with Ridge to become a Wishmaker once more, and they’ll need to team up with the unlikeliest of new allies. It’s not every day you get a second chance to save the world, so Ace is determined to learn from his past mistakes and wish for the best, literally. Perfect for fans of Max Brailler, Adam Gidwitz, and Dan Gutman, this middle grade series is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. “An ingenious premise” raved Kirkus in a starred review!

What Kind of Book is The Wishbreaker

Book Lists That Include The Wishbreaker

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Wishbreaker

author
Tyler Whitesides

Tyler Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors and Wishmakers series. When he’s not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son.

View Author

What Has Tyler Whitesides Said About The Wishbreaker

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tyler Whitesides know that we want more details from them about The Wishbreaker!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Wishbreaker

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone book
7.0
magic · witches · wizards
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Appleblossom the Possum book
6.8
animals · teamwork · dance · trying new things · problem solving · baby animals · siblings · rescue
Appleblossom the Possum
Always Neverland book
6.5
family history · adventure · stars
Always Neverland
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
Half Upon a Time book
6.0
family history · adventure
Half Upon a Time
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles book
5.9
teamwork · facing fears · imagination · flowers · adventure · courage · family · siblings · perseverance
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062568345
ISBN 13:
9780062568342
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019