The Definitive Guide to

The Wishbreaker

Written by Tyler Whitesides
Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
336
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's The Wishbreaker About

Publisher Summary

Ace and Ridge are back to save their friend—and the world—in this sequel to The Wishmakers. Being a Wishmaker may be more trouble than it’s worth. Sure, you get a genie who can grant an unlimited number of wishes, but for each one you make you have to accept an awful consequence in return. Not to mention that you’re also given an impossible quest and only seven days to fulfill it! Despite all that, Ace and his genie, Ridge, managed to complete their last mission—but they couldn’t save their friend Tina from being abducted by a rogue genie who’s bent on using his limitless power to rule the world. To rescue her, Ace must reunite with Ridge to become a Wishmaker once more, and they’ll need to team up with the unlikeliest of new allies. It’s not every day you get a second chance to save the world, so Ace is determined to learn from his past mistakes and wish for the best, literally. Perfect for fans of Max Brailler, Adam Gidwitz, and Dan Gutman, this middle grade series is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. “An ingenious premise” raved Kirkus in a starred review!

What Kind of Book is The Wishbreaker

Book Lists That Include The Wishbreaker

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Wishbreaker

author
Tyler Whitesides

Tyler Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors and Wishmakers series. When he’s not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son.

View Author

What Has Tyler Whitesides Said About The Wishbreaker

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tyler Whitesides know that we want more details from them about The Wishbreaker!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Wishbreaker

This Little Explorer book
6.9
vikings · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · explorers · travel · adventure · female role models · journeys · Native Americans · diversity
This Little Explorer
Little Hoot book
6.3
family · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed
Little Hoot
Little Pea book
6.3
family · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · food · picky-eating · humor · vegetables · manners · good behavior · health
Little Pea
Wolf Won't Bite book
6.0
fractured fairy tales · adventure · wolves · pigs
Wolf Won't Bite
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
Giddy Up, Li'l Buckaroos book
5.5
cowboys and cowgirls · farms · adventure
Giddy Up, Li'l Buckaroos
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers! book
5.5
boats · pirates · adventure
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers!
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062568345
ISBN 13:
9780062568342
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019