An Award-Winning Book Club for Kids
Shop Now

Yetis: Books For Kids

Looking for a list of the best children's books about yetis?

As you can see, this list of kids books about yetis is a work in progress! We’re currently exploring the best books available, and we’d love your input. If you have a title you’d suggest including on our list of kids books about yetis, please share it with us!

We’ll be featuring a variety of titles on our list, from well known classics to popular bestsellers to lesser known titles that deserve a bigger audience. We’re also including books for a range of ages, from board books for babies and toddlers, to picture books for preschool and kindergarten age kids, to chapter books for early elementary age kids.

We’d love to hear any book suggestions you have—you can comment below or email us at [email protected].

Dear Yeti
Written & illustrated by James Kwan
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-7

A sweet and whimsical story of a perfect kid-sized winter adventure, Dear Yeti is the debut picture book of an author/illustrator to watch.

Two young hikers set out to look for Yeti one day, and with the help of a bird friend, they trek further and further into the woods, sending letters to coax the shy creature out of hiding. But as their trip goes on, the hikers find that they have not prepared very well, and though their morale is high, food supplies are low, the forest is getting darker, and a snowstorm looms. Luckily Yeti is a friend they can rely on, and though he’s not ready to come out of hiding, he sneakily finds a way to get the hikers exactly what they need when they need it.

My Dad Is Amazing
Written & illustrated by Hello!Lucky
board book
Recommend Ages: 1-3

My Mom Is Magical, featuring a magical unicorn, and My Dad Is Amazing, featuring a mythical yeti, are joyful tributes to just how amazing parents (and their kids!) are.

Spaghetti with the Yeti
Written by Charlotte Guillain and Adam Guillain & illustrated by Lee Wildish
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

“Hurrah!” shouted George, “At last it is you. I’ve been looking so hard for the Yeti.” The monster looked down with a horrible howl . . . “Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!” Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds. With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path . . . and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait . . . just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti? Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children’s Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+. Have you collected all of George’s Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children’s fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George’s Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children’s books and thinks there’s nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he’s illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

The Thing about Yetis
Written & illustrated by Vin Vogel
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Introducing Yeti, a fuzzy and sweet new character whose story is perfect for summer, winter, and all the seasons in between!

Everyone knows yetis love winter. They love snowball fights and hot chocolate and sledding and building snow castles. But even yetis get the shivers, and even yetis get crabby from all the cold. So here’s a secret about yetis: sometimes they miss summer. Sometimes, they have to bring a little bit of summer to the coldest of winter days. Those yetis, they’re just full of surprises.

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and the Cat books by Deborah Underwood, this endearing new character will warm your heart.

Don't Wake the Yeti!
Written by Claire Freedman & illustrated by Claudia Ranucci and Claire Freedman
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

If you find a yeti under your bed, there’s no need to fret! Yetis are friendly, cuddly creatures and with this hilarious step-to-step guide your yeti will soon feel at home. You’ll discover how to feed a yeti (you’ll need a napkin), how to run a yeti’s bath (with ice), and what to expect if you take him to school.

    Did you enjoy our children's book recommendations? Did you know you can help us improve this list? Check out our Community Handbook and learn how to add tags to books.

    Suggested Links