Trucker and Train
Trucker and Train
Bookroo5.3 / 7Goodreads3.7 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Trucker and Train

Illustrated by Bob Kolar
Published by Clarion Books
Prices as of Aug 3

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why don’t they ever gleam at me? Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it’s too late? Perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.

What Kind of Book is Trucker and Train

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Bob Kolar Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Bob Kolar know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Little Blue Truck's Christmas
    5.0
    Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry
    Lowriders Blast from the Past
    3.0
    Cathy Camper, Raúl the Third
    Two Tough Trucks
    Hilary Leung, Corey Rosen Schwartz, Rebecca J. Gomez
    Cars and Trucks on the Road
    Alessia Girasole
    Two Tough Trucks Get Lost!
    Hilary Leung, Corey Rosen Schwartz, Rebecca J. Gomez
    Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse
    6.6
    Corinna Luyken, Marcy Campbell
    Stand Tall, Molly Lou Melon
    6.0
    Patty Lovell, David Catrow
    The Mixed-Up Truck
    5.8
    Stephen Savage
    My Panda Sweater
    5.4
    Gilles Baum, Barroux
    The Smallest Girl in the Smallest Grade
    5.4
    Justin Roberts, Christian Robinson

Book Details

ISBN
9780544801813
Publication Date
August 6, 2019
Reading Age
4 - 7 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018035184
ASIN/ISBN 10
0544801814
Lexile® Level
510L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.