Whose Knees Are These?
Whose Knees Are These?
4.0/5
Goodreads

Whose Knees Are These?

Written by Jabari Asim & illustrated by LeUyen Pham
Part of the Whose Toes Are Those? Book Series
Board book
$7.99
$7.59
2 - 4
Reading age
20
Page count
Mar 5, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby’s sweet little knees, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes. I’ve searched the world and seven seas. Never have I seen such charming knees. Snuggle with a child on your lap with this companion title to the popular board book Whose Toes Are Those?. With lush, adorable pictures from New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham, reminiscent of the beloved work of Ezra Jack Keats, this interactive rhyme full of toddler appeal is a perfect baby gift for parent-child playtime.

What Kind of Book is Whose Knees Are These?

Topics

the bodyantiracism

Writing Styles

Genres

Race, Ethnicities, & Nationalities

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Jabari Asim Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Jabari Asim know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has LeUyen Pham Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let LeUyen Pham know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 40 Pages
      Mama Seeton's Whistle
      5.8
      Jerry Spinelli, LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      A Piece of Cake
      5.8
      LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      Bear Came Along
      5.3
      Richard T. Morris, LeUyen Pham
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Real Friends
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Shannon Hale, LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      Grace for President
      Kelly DiPucchio, LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      Shaking Things Up: 14 Young Women Who Changed the World
      Susan Hood, Sophie Blackall, Emily Winfield Martin, Shadra Stickland, Melissa Sweet, LeUyen Pham, Oge Mora, Julie Morstad, Lisa Brown, Selina Alko, Hadley Hooper, Isabel Roxas, Erin Robinson, Sara Palacios
      picture • 1 Pages
      Fifty Cents and a Dream: Young Booker T. Washington
      Jabari Asim
      picture • 48 Pages
      Outside, Inside
      LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      All the Things I Love about You
      5.3
      LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      The Together Tree
      Aisha Saeed, LeUyen Pham
      picture • 32 Pages
      Love Is Powerful
      Heather Dean Brewer, LeUyen Pham
      picture • 40 Pages
      Hillary Rodham Clinton: Some Girls Are Born to Lead
      Michelle Markel, LeUyen Pham
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Whose Toes Are Those? Series

      board • 22 Pages
      Whose Toes Are Those?
      4.6
      Series
      Whose Toes Are Those?

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      board • 24 Pages
      I Love All of Me
      6.5
      Series
      Lorie Ann Grover, Carolina Búzio
      board • 24 Pages
      Hands On!
      5.5
      Anne Wynter, Alea Marley
      board • 22 Pages
      These Hands
      Bryan Collier, Hope Lynne Price
      board • 24 Pages
      Little Sleepyhead
      5.4
      Series
      Elizabeth McPike, Patrice Barton
      board • 22 Pages
      Ten Tiny Toes
      Caroline Jayne Church
      picture • 16 Pages
      Baby Dance
      Ann Taylor, Marjorie Van Heerden
      board • 24 Pages
      Eyes, Nose, Fingers, and Toes: A First Book All about You
      Judy Hindley
      board • 20 Pages
      10 Hugs & Kisses
      5.0
      Series
      Nicola Slater, Chronicle Books
      board • 18 Pages
      I Can Do It Too!
      Karen Baicker, Ken Wilson-Max
      board • 24 Pages
      You See, I See: In the City
      4.8
      Series
      Paul Schmid, Michelle Sinclair Colman

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780316454292
    Publication Date
    March 5, 2019
    Publisher
    LB Kids
    Page Count
    20
    Audience
    Board
    Reading Age
    2 - 4 years

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 75%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 9%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @thegoodfather
    5
    02
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo