Author & Illustrator

Mildred D. Taylor


Mildred D. Taylor is the author of nine novels including <i>The Road to Memphis</i>, <i>Let the Circle Be Unbroken</i>, <i>The Land</i>, and<i> Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry</i>. Her books have won numerous awards, among them a Newbery Medal (for <i>Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry</i>), four Coretta Scott King Awards, and a <i>Boston Globe–Horn Book</i> Award. Her book <i>The Land</i> was awarded the <i>L.A. Times </i>Book Prize and the PEN Award for Children’s Literature. In 2003, Ms. Taylor was named the First Laureate of the NSK Neustadt Prize for Children’s Literature.

Most Popular Mildred D. Taylor Books

All Mildred D. Taylor Books

Logans Book Series

Personal Info

Books Stats

1Authored & Illustrated

Most Recent Book

Mildred D. Taylor
Chapter book
Add to list

Highest Rated Book