Monica Brown (Children's Books)
Author & Illustrator

Monica Brown


Monica Brown, PhD, is the award- winning author of Waiting for the Biblioburro/ Esperando el Biblioburro, Marisol McDonald Doesn’t Match/no combina, and the Lola Levine chapter book series, including Lola Levine Is Not Mean; Lola Levine, Drama Queen; and Lola Levine and the Ballet Scheme. She lives in Arizona with her family and teaches at Northern Arizona University. Find out more at

Most Popular Monica Brown Books

    Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match: Marisol McDonald No Combina
    Sara Palacios, Monica Brown
    Waiting for the BiblioBurro
    Monica Brown, John Parra
    Lola Levine Is Not Mean!
    Monica Brown
    Sarai and the Meaning of Awesome
    Monica Brown
    Lola Levine and the Ballet Scheme
    Angela Dominguez, Monica Brown
    Waiting for the Biblioburro/Esperando El Biblioburro
    John Parra, Monica Brown

Book Stats


All Monica Brown Books

2019Sarai Saves the Music112
2018Sarai in the Spotlight!112
2018Sarai and the Meaning of Awesome112
2017Frida Kahlo and Her AnimalitosJohn Parra40
2017Lola Levine and the Halloween ScreamAngela Dominguez96
2017Lola Levine and the Vacation DreamAngela Dominguez112
2016Waiting for the Biblioburro/Esperando El BiblioburroJohn Parra32
2016Lola Levine and the Ballet SchemeAngela Dominguez112
2016Lola Levine: Drama QueenAngela Dominguez112
2016Lola Levine Is Not Mean!Monica Brown112
2013Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match: Marisol McDonald No CombinaSara Palacios31
2012Pele, King of Soccer/Pele, El rey del futbol: Bilingual Spanish-EnglishRudy Gutierrez40
2011Waiting for the BiblioBurroJohn Parra32
2005Me Llamo GabrielaJohn Parra28


Sara Palacios
John Parra
Angela Dominguez
Rudy Gutierrez