Book Awards

Newbery Medal Books

From 1922 to 2023

Iveliz Explains It All
Snake Falls to Earth
A Wish in the Dark
We Dream of Space

What is the Newbery Medal?

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Information from the American Library Association.


  • About Us
  • Blog
  • FAQs
  • Help Center
  • Contact Us
  • Affiliates

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo