Bravo, Little Bird!
Bravo, Little Bird!
3.9/5
Goodreads

Bravo, Little Bird!

Written by Annie Silvestro & illustrated by Ramona Kaulitzki
Hardcover
$18.99
$17.97
4 - 8
Reading age
32
Page count
AD540L
Lexile measure
Feb 21, 2023
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Ocean Meets Sky and Drawn Together, this lyrical, “heartwarming” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) picture book about a special friendship between an old man and a little bird celebrates the power of music, family, and the legacies our loved ones leave behind. The old man played joyful, jolly music. Sad, soulful music. Beautiful, bountiful, breathtaking music. Little Bird listened…until she couldn’t stay quiet any longer. Then, she sang. “Bravo, Little Bird!” cheered the old man. From this moment on, Little Bird and the old man are inseparable. Together, they make music and share their gifts with their families. But over time, the old man starts to grow tired…until the day comes when his piano playing stops altogether. As Little Bird looks for a special way to honor the old man’s memory, she soon discovers that her friend isn’t truly gone after all–he lives on in their music.

What Kind of Book is Bravo, Little Bird!

Topics

birdsdeathmusicfamilysocial themesdeath, grief, and bereavementmultigenerational

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Annie Silvestro Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Annie Silvestro know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Ramona Kaulitzki Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Ramona Kaulitzki know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 32 Pages
      Winter Lullaby
      5.8
      Dianne White, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 40 Pages
      Bunny's Book Club
      5.5
      Series
      Annie Silvestro, Tatjana Mai-Wyss
      picture • 40 Pages
      Sisters First
      Jenna Bush Hager, Barbara Pierce Bush, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 32 Pages
      Mice Skating
      5.2
      Annie Silvestro, Teagan White
      picture • 32 Pages
      Wonderful You
      Lisa Graff, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 32 Pages
      Butterflies on the First Day of School
      5.0
      Annie Silvestro, Dream Chen
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains
      5.0
      Annie Silvestro, Paola Zakimi
      picture • 32 Pages
      Badger's Perfect Garden
      Marsha Diane Arnold, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 40 Pages
      The Christmas Owl: Based on the True Story of a Little Owl Named Rockefeller
      4.8
      Gideon Sterer, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Biggest Little Boy: A Christmas Story
      4.8
      Ramona Kaulitzki
      chapter • 272 Pages
      The Friendship Lie
      Rebecca Donnelly, Ramona Kaulitzki
      picture • 32 Pages
      Fly, Firefly
      Ramona Kaulitzki
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      picture • 32 Pages
      Grandpa's Top Threes
      6.4
      Wendy Meddour, Daniel Egneus
      picture • 32 Pages
      A Stopwatch from Grampa
      5.3
      Carmen Mok, Loretta Garbutt
      picture • 32 Pages
      Saturdays Are For Stella
      5.3
      Charlie Eve Ryan, Candy Wellins
      picture • 32 Pages
      Grandad's Island
      Benji Davies
      picture • 32 Pages
      Grandpa's Stories
      4.9
      Joseph Coelho, Allison Colpoys
      picture • 32 Pages
      Calling the Water Drum
      4.8
       
      picture • 32 Pages
      Oscar the Guardian Cat
      Chiara Valentina Segré, Paolo Domeniconi
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Spirit of Tio Fernando: A Day of the Dead Story
      Janice Levy, Morella Fuenmayor, Teresa Miawer
      picture • 36 Pages
      Aunt Fanny's Star
      Feridun Oral, Bridget Weineger
      picture • 32 Pages
      The Forever Sky
      Thomas Peacock, Annette S. Lee

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781665906920
    Publication Date
    February 21, 2023
    Publisher
    Simon and Schuster-Paula Wiseman Books
    Page Count
    32
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021042299
    Lexile® Level
    AD540L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.6

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 45%

    Still needs the basics.

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo