The Definitive Guide to

Every Little Letter

Written by Deborah Underwood and illustrated by Joy Hwang Ruiz
1234567
3.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.7 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of The Word Collector and Be Kind comes a story of words, walls, and widening your world, by New York Times bestselling author Deborah Underwood

Small h has always lived with the other H’s in a city surrounded by walls that keep them safe. At least, that’s what the big H’s say. But one day, a hole in the wall reveals someone new on the other side. When little h and little i meet, they make a small word with big meaning: “hi!” The other H’s find out, though. They fill the hole. But it won’t be enough to keep these little letters apart—or twenty-four of their newest friends. Every Little Letter shows how even the smallest among us can make a big impact, and how a single act of friendship can inspire whole communities to come together. How do you tear down walls? With words, at first. Then brick by brick.

What Kind of Book is Every Little Letter

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
3.0

Book Lists That Include Every Little Letter

Book Topics › new experiences
Children's Books About New Experiences
Book Topics › social themes
Children's Books About Social Themes
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › building things
Children's Books About Building Things
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Every Little Letter

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Every Little Letter

illustrator
Joy Hwang Ruiz

Joy Hwang Ruiz is an illustrator and artist who started @momisdrawing on Instagram to capture the magic of new parenthood. Her illustrations are inspired by the love and fleeting, funny moments families share, and celebrate Joy’s passion for diversity. As an immigrant to the U.S. whose family was separated when she was a young woman, Joy knows first-hand the importance of tearing down walls. She lives with her family in Southern California. Every Little Letter is her first picture book.

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah know that you want more details about Every Little Letter!

What Has Joy Hwang Ruiz Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Joy know that you want more details about Every Little Letter!

More Books From These Creatives

Here Comes Santa Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
5.3
The Quiet Book book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Board book
5.0
Outside In book
Deborah Underwood, Cindy Derby
Picture book
The Loud Book! book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Picture book
4.6
Here Comes the Easter Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
4.6
The Panda Problem book
Deborah Underwood
Picture book
4.5
Here Comes Teacher Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Book Details

ISBN:
9780525554028
Publication Date:
August 4, 2020

Suggested Links