The Definitive Guide to

Outside In

Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Cindy Derby
Published by HMH Books
Goodreads Rating - 5.0 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-7
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Outside In About

Publisher Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author behind _The Quiet Book _comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano. 

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

What Kind of Book is Outside In

Book Lists That Include Outside In

Book Topics › imagination and play
Children's Books About Imagination And Play
Book Topics › animals
Adorable Children's Books About Animals
Book Topics › science and nature
Children's Books About Science And Nature
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Outside In

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Outside In

illustrator
Cindy Derby

Cindy Derby is an author, illustrator, and puppeteer. She has been a Grand Prize Winner of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators Portfolio Award and her debut picture book How to Walk an Ant publishes this spring. She lives in San Francisco, California.

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About Outside In

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah know that you want more details about Outside In!

What Has Cindy Derby Said About Outside In

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Cindy know that you want more details about Outside In!

More Books From These Creatives

Here Comes Santa Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
5.3
The Quiet Book book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Board book
5.0
The Loud Book! book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Picture book
4.6
Here Comes the Easter Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
4.6
The Panda Problem book
Deborah Underwood
Picture book
4.5
Here Comes Teacher Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Outside In

Book Details

ISBN:
9781328866820
Publication Date:
April 14, 2020

Suggested Links