The Definitive Guide to

Fire Truck Dreams

Written by Sharon Chriscoe & illustrated by Dave Mottram
Published by Running Press Kids
1234567
4.5 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 21
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$14.29
used $10.01
Amazon
Oct 9, 2018
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site comes an exciting new bedtime story about a brave little fire truck.

A fire truck has had a big day of putting out fires and saving kittens, and now it’s time to sleep. After making sure all is quiet and safe, he rolls back into the station for a shower, swishes and swigs a bedtime refreshment, and settles in with a bedtime story. But a hero’s job is never done, and the fire truck dreams of taming a ferocious campfire and celebrating the end of his exciting day with s’mores!

This delightful book about a heroic fire truck preparing for bed will be a favorite for any fan of fire trucks and everyday heroes. As always, Sharon Chriscoe lulls the reader with her witty and gentle rhyming verse, accompanied by Dave Mottram’s charming illustrations. Fire Truck Dreams is certain to bring joy to any bedtime routine.

What Kind of Book is Fire Truck Dreams

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.5 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include Fire Truck Dreams

Book Topics › transportation
Children's Books About Transportation
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › rhyming
Children's Books About Rhyming
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fire Truck Dreams

author
Sharon Chriscoe
Sharon Chriscoe
View Author

Who Illustrated Fire Truck Dreams

illustrator
Dave Mottram

Dave Mottram is a graphic designer and the illustrator of many books for children, including Wordy Birdy and The New Kitten. He lives in Ohio with his family. Find him online at davemottram.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @dmott70.

View Illustrator

What Has Sharon Chriscoe Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sharon know that you want more details about Fire Truck Dreams!

What Has Dave Mottram Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Dave know that you want more details about Fire Truck Dreams! Try tweeting Dave on twitter (@dmott70) or messaging Dave on instagram (@dmott70).

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Fire Truck Dreams

Book Details

ISBN:
9780762462858
Publication Date:
October 9, 2018
ASIN/ISBN 10:
076246285X

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.