The Definitive Guide to

Fire Truck Dreams

Written by Sharon Chriscoe and illustrated by Dave Mottram
Published by Running Press Kids
1234567
4.5
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.6 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site comes an exciting new bedtime story about a brave little fire truck.

A fire truck has had a big day of putting out fires and saving kittens, and now it’s time to sleep. After making sure all is quiet and safe, he rolls back into the station for a shower, swishes and swigs a bedtime refreshment, and settles in with a bedtime story. But a hero’s job is never done, and the fire truck dreams of taming a ferocious campfire and celebrating the end of his exciting day with s’mores!

This delightful book about a heroic fire truck preparing for bed will be a favorite for any fan of fire trucks and everyday heroes. As always, Sharon Chriscoe lulls the reader with her witty and gentle rhyming verse, accompanied by Dave Mottram’s charming illustrations. Fire Truck Dreams is certain to bring joy to any bedtime routine.

What Kind of Book is Fire Truck Dreams

Themes:
fire trucks

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.5

Book Lists That Include Fire Truck Dreams

Book Topics › fire trucks
Fabulous Children's Books About Fire Trucks
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fire Truck Dreams

Who Illustrated Fire Truck Dreams

illustrator
Dave Mottram

Dave Mottram is a graphic designer and the illustrator of many books for children, including Wordy Birdy and The New Kitten. He lives in Ohio with his family. Find him online at davemottram.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @dmott70.

View Illustrator

What Has Sharon Chriscoe Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sharon Chriscoe know that we want more details from them about Fire Truck Dreams!

What Has Dave Mottram Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Dave Mottram know that we want more details from them about Fire Truck Dreams! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@dmott70) or messaging them on instagram (@dmott70).

More Books From These Creatives

Bulldozer Dreams book
4.8
getting ready for bed · bedtime · dreams · construction · vehicles
Bulldozer Dreams
picture book
Willow the Armadillo
Wordy Birdy Meets Mr. Cougarpants book
3.0
problem solving · camping · animals
Wordy Birdy Meets Mr. Cougarpants

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

If My Love Were a Fire Truck book
5.5
fire trucks · love · dads · firefighters
If My Love Were a Fire Truck
Firefighters A to Z book
5.0
fire trucks · firefighters
Firefighters A to Z
A Fire Engine for Ruthie book
5.0
being yourself · grandma · fire trucks
A Fire Engine for Ruthie
The Little Fire Truck book
4.5
fire trucks · firefighters · rescue · emergencies
The Little Fire Truck
Big Frank's Fire Truck book
4.5
fire trucks · firefighters
Big Frank's Fire Truck
I'm Brave! book
4.3
fire trucks
I'm Brave!
fire trucks · vehicles · trucks · firefighters
Vroom, Zoom! Here Comes the Fire Truck!
Fire Engines book
4.0
fire trucks · firefighters
Fire Engines

Book Details

ISBN 10:
076246285X
ISBN 13:
9780762462858
Publication Date:
October 9, 2018