The Definite Guide to

Fire Truck Dreams

Written by Sharon Chriscoe and illustrated by Dave Mottram
Published by Running Press Kids
1234567
4.5
- Bookroo Rating
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site comes an exciting new bedtime story about a brave little fire truck.

A fire truck has had a big day of putting out fires and saving kittens, and now it's time to sleep. After making sure all is quiet and safe, he rolls back into the station for a shower, swishes and swigs a bedtime refreshment, and settles in with a bedtime story. But a hero's job is never done, and the fire truck dreams of taming a ferocious campfire and celebrating the end of his exciting day with s'mores!

This delightful book about a heroic fire truck preparing for bed will be a favorite for any fan of fire trucks and everyday heroes. As always, Sharon Chriscoe lulls the reader with her witty and gentle rhyming verse, accompanied by Dave Mottram's charming illustrations. Fire Truck Dreams is certain to bring joy to any bedtime routine.

What Kind of Book is Fire Truck Dreams

Themes:
fire trucks

Who Wrote Fire Truck Dreams

author
Sharon Chriscoe

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Fire Truck Dreams

illustrator
Dave Mottram

Coming Soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Sharon Chriscoe Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sharon Chriscoe know that we want more details from them about Fire Truck Dreams!

What Has Dave Mottram Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Dave Mottram know that we want more details from them about Fire Truck Dreams!
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
Readerly Mom's Rating
1234567
4.5

Book Lists That Include Fire Truck Dreams

Book Lists › fire trucks
Fabulous Children's Books About Fire Trucks

More Books From These Creatives

Bulldozer Dreams book
4.8
getting ready for bed · bedtime · dreams · construction · vehicles
Bulldozer Dreams
Fire Truck Dreams book
4.5
fire trucks
Fire Truck Dreams
Wordy Birdy Meets Mr. Cougarpants book
3.0
problem solving · camping · animals
Wordy Birdy Meets Mr. Cougarpants

What Books to Read Next

If My Love Were a Fire Truck book
5.5
fire trucks · love · dads · firefighters
If My Love Were a Fire Truck
A Fire Engine for Ruthie book
5.0
being yourself · grandma · fire trucks
A Fire Engine for Ruthie
Flashing Fire Engines book
4.8
fire trucks · firefighters
Flashing Fire Engines
Fire Truck book
4.8
fire trucks
Fire Truck
Big Frank's Fire Truck book
4.5
fire trucks · firefighters
Big Frank's Fire Truck
Firehouse! book
4.5
fire trucks · firefighters
Firehouse!
I'm Brave! book
4.3
fire trucks
I'm Brave!
The Wheels on the Fire Truck book
4.2
fire trucks · vehicles · firefighters
The Wheels on the Fire Truck