The Definitive Guide to

Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Written by Sherri Duskey Rinker & illustrated by Tom Lichtenheld
Published by Chronicle Books
1234567
5.0 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Nov 29
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$13.34
used $2.41
Amazon
Feb 14, 2017
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-6
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

At last—here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site—this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task seem small! Down in the big construction site, the crew faces their biggest job yet, and will need the help of new construction friends to get it done. Working as a team, there’s nothing they can’t do! The millions of fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site are in for a mighty good time!

What Kind of Book is Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Mr. Staccato
Spent many carefree hours hunting clues with the Hardy boys and defending Redwall Abbey.
1234567
4.5 / 7.0

Not as cute as the original Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, but still an enjoyable read if you’ve got a little one that likes construction vehicles. This sequel introduces 5 additional construction workers and focuses on teamwork between the original and new trucks. It ends with the trucks bedding down for the night and a fun throwback to the original book.

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
5.75 / 7.0
Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.75 / 7.0

Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train will recognize the artistic style and overall rhyme and rhythm of this book–it’s a winning formula, this time turned into a celebration of the wonders of a construction site. Tractor-loving toddlers will think it’s great, of course. The real kicker, for me, is that it’s good enough that even kids who aren’t obsessed with tractors will think this book is fun and engaging.

Book Lists That Include Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Book Topics › teamwork
Children's Books that Teach Teamwork
Book Topics › construction
Cool Children's Books About Construction
Book Topics › vehicles
Children's Books About Vehicles
Book Topics › bedtime and dreams
Children's Books About Bedtime And Dreams
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

author
Sherri Duskey Rinker

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of <em>The 12 Sleighs of Christmas</em> as well as the #1 <em>New York Times</em> bestsellers <em>Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site</em>; <em>Steam Train, Dream Train</em>; and <em>Mighty, Mighty Construction Site</em>. Sherri lives with her photographer husband and two sons in the Chicago area.

View Author

Who Illustrated Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

illustrator
Tom Lichtenheld

I make books for kids and people who used to be kids. My favorite activity is drawing (surprise!), my favorite food is chocolate, and my favorite sport is ping-pong. When I’m not making books, I like to get other peoples’ kids all wound up, then send them home to their parents.

View Illustrator

What Has Sherri Duskey Rinker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sherri know that you want more details about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site!

What Has Tom Lichtenheld Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tom know that you want more details about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site! Try tweeting Tom on twitter (@tlichtenheld) or messaging Tom on instagram (@tlichtenheld).

More Books From These Creatives

Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Tom Lichtenheld
Picture book
5.1
Add to list
Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Tom Lichtenheld
Picture book
5.0
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Book Details

ISBN:
9781452152165
Publication Date:
February 14, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016012070
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1452152160
Lexile® Level:
AD710L
ATOS® Book Level:
3.5
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
188246
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.