The Definitive Guide to

Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Written by Sherri Duskey Rinker & illustrated by Tom Lichtenheld
Published by Chronicle Books
1234567
5.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-6
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

At last—here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site—this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task seem small! Down in the big construction site, the crew faces their biggest job yet, and will need the help of new construction friends to get it done. Working as a team, there’s nothing they can’t do! The millions of fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site are in for a mighty good time!

What Kind of Book is Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
1234567
5.75
Mr. Staccato
Spent many carefree hours hunting clues with the Hardy boys and defending Redwall Abbey.
1234567
4.5

Not as cute as the original Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, but still an enjoyable read if you’ve got a little one that likes construction vehicles. This sequel introduces 5 additional construction workers and focuses on teamwork between the original and new trucks. It ends with the trucks bedding down for the night and a fun throwback to the original book.

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.75

Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train will recognize the artistic style and overall rhyme and rhythm of this book—it’s a winning formula, this time turned into a celebration of the wonders of a construction site. Tractor-loving toddlers will think it’s great, of course. The real kicker, for me, is that it’s good enough that even kids who aren’t obsessed with tractors will think this book is fun and engaging.

Book Lists That Include Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Book Topics › cooperation
Children's Books About Cooperation
Book Topics › trucks
Toddler Children's Books About Trucks
Book Topics › self-esteem and self-reliance
Children's Books About Self-esteem And Self-reliance
Book Topics › social themes
Children's Books About Social Themes
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

author
Sherri Duskey Rinker

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of The 12 Sleighs of Christmas as well as the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site. Sherri lives with her photographer husband and two sons in the Chicago area.

View Author

Who Illustrated Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

illustrator
Tom Lichtenheld

I make books for kids and people who used to be kids. My favorite activity is drawing (surprise!), my favorite food is chocolate, and my favorite sport is ping-pong. When I’m not making books, I like to get other peoples’ kids all wound up, then send them home to their parents.

View Illustrator

What Has Sherri Duskey Rinker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sherri know that you want more details about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site!

What Has Tom Lichtenheld Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tom know that you want more details about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site! Try tweeting Tom on twitter (@tlichtenheld) or messaging Tom on instagram (@tlichtenheld).

More Books From These Creatives

I Wish You More book
Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Tom Lichtenheld
Picture book
5.1
Duck! Rabbit! book
Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Tom Lichtenheld
Picture book
5.0

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Book Details

ISBN:
9781452152165
Publication Date:
February 14, 2017

Suggested Links