The Definitive Guide to

Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Written by Sherri Duskey Rinker and illustrated by Tom Lichtenheld
Published by Chronicle Books
1234567
5.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-6
Target Age
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

At last—here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site—this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task seem small! Down in the big construction site, the crew faces their biggest job yet, and will need the help of new construction friends to get it done. Working as a team, there’s nothing they can’t do! The millions of fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site are in for a mighty good time!

What Kind of Book is Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
The Book Snob Mom's Rating
1234567
5.75
Mr. Staccato
Spent many carefree hours hunting clues with the Hardy boys and defending Redwall Abbey.
Mr. Staccato's Rating
1234567
4.5

Not as cute as the original Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, but still an enjoyable read if you’ve got a little one that likes construction vehicles. This sequel introduces 5 additional construction workers and focuses on teamwork between the original and new trucks. It ends with the trucks bedding down for the night and a fun throwback to the original book.

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
Readerly Mom's Rating
1234567
4.75

Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train will recognize the artistic style and overall rhyme and rhythm of this book—it’s a winning formula, this time turned into a celebration of the wonders of a construction site. Tractor-loving toddlers will think it’s great, of course. The real kicker, for me, is that it’s good enough that even kids who aren’t obsessed with tractors will think this book is fun and engaging.

Book Lists That Include Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Book Lists › vehicles
Children's Books About Vehicles
Book Lists › construction
Cool Children's Books About Construction
Book Lists › teamwork
Children's Books that Teach Teamwork
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Who Illustrated Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

illustrator
Tom Lichtenheld

I make books for kids and people who used to be kids. My favorite activity is drawing (surprise!), my favorite food is chocolate, and my favorite sport is ping-pong. When I’m not making books, I like to get other peoples’ kids all wound up, then send them home to their parents.

View Illustrator

What Has Sherri Duskey Rinker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sherri Duskey Rinker know that we want more details from them about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site!

What Has Tom Lichtenheld Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Tom Lichtenheld know that we want more details from them about Mighty, Mighty Construction Site! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@tlichtenheld) or messaging them on instagram (@tlichtenheld).

More Books From These Creatives

Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site book
5.8
construction · bedtime · trucks · tractors · vehicles
Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
Stick and Stone (Board Book) book
5.8
friendship · empathy · rocks
Stick and Stone (Board Book)
Steam Train, Dream Train book
5.6
vehicles · bedtime · trains · trucks · imagination
Steam Train, Dream Train
Stick and Stone book
5.5
bullying · friendship
Stick and Stone
Cloudette book
5.5
rain · clouds · weather
Cloudette
I Wish You More book
5.1
wishes · love
I Wish You More
Dump Truck's Colors book
5.0
colors · trucks · building things
Dump Truck's Colors
Cement Mixer's ABC book
5.0
alphabet (ABCs) · vehicles · rhyming · building things
Cement Mixer's ABC
Construction Site on Christmas Night book
5.0
vehicles · tractors · Christmas · holidays · trucks
Construction Site on Christmas Night
Bulldozer's Shapes book
5.0
tractors · trucks · vehicles · construction · shapes
Bulldozer's Shapes
Exclamation Mark book
5.0
confidence
Exclamation Mark

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
integrity · friendship · animals · honesty · bears · teamwork · bullying · making friends · losing
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship · rhyming
We are Better Together
Steam Train, Dream Train book
5.6
vehicles · bedtime · trains · trucks · imagination
Steam Train, Dream Train
I Can Play book
5.5
interactive · teamwork · sports
I Can Play
Ta-Da! book
5.0
princesses · magic · teamwork · imagination · being yourself · dragons · wizards · being bossy · competition · mischief · trying new things
Ta-Da!
Cement Mixer's ABC book
5.0
alphabet (ABCs) · vehicles · rhyming · building things
Cement Mixer's ABC
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks book
5.0
cars · trucks · colors · vehicles
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks
Planes, Trains, and Animobiles book
4.8
airplanes · vehicles · ice cream · trucks · transportation · animals
Planes, Trains, and Animobiles