The Definitive Guide to

Nothing in Common

Written by Kate Hoefler & illustrated by Corinna Luyken
Published by HMH Books
Goodreads Rating - 5.0 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-7
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A tender and timely story of compassion and finding common ground with others, perfect for fans of _I Walk With Vanessa _and Thank You, Omu!

Two neighbors both love to watch the old man and his dog from their windows, but they never wave to each other. After all, they have nothing in common. But everything changes when they are the only ones who notice that one day is different—there is the old man, but where is the dog?

In this lyrical picture book, two strangers learn about the many ways the world connects us—even if the only thing we have in common is how much we care about someone else. Filled with whimsy and warmth, Nothing In Common is a tender friendship story that reminds us to always lead with compassion.

What Kind of Book is Nothing in Common

Book Lists That Include Nothing in Common

Book Topics › city and town life
Children's Books About City And Town Life
Book Topics › lifestyles
Children's Books About Lifestyles
Book Topics › values and virtues
Children's Books About Values And Virtues
Book Topics › social themes
Children's Books About Social Themes
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Nothing in Common

author
Kate Hoefler

Kate Hoefler received her MFA in poetry from the University of Michigan, where she studied as a Colby Fellow. She is the author of Real Cowboys and Great Big Things. She lives in a quiet village in Ohio where she can hear the distant sounds of the highway.

View Author

Who Illustrated Nothing in Common

illustrator
Corinna Luyken

Corinna Luyken is the author-illustrator of THE BOOK OF MISTAKES, which received four starred reviews and has been praised by Entertainment Weekly, the Wall Street Journal, NPR, and more.  She also illustrated ADRIAN SIMCOX DOES NOT HAVE A HORSE, written by Marcy Campbell.  And is she the author-illustrator of the forthcoming MY HEART, which will be released January 8, 2019.  She lives in Olympia, WA with her husband, daughter, and two cats.

View Illustrator

What Has Kate Hoefler Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kate know that you want more details about Nothing in Common!

What Has Corinna Luyken Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Corinna know that you want more details about Nothing in Common! Try tweeting Corinna on twitter (@corinnaluyken) or messaging Corinna on instagram (@corinnaluyken).

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Nothing in Common

Book Details

ISBN:
9780544774780
Publication Date:
September 15, 2020

Suggested Links