Pinky Crashes the Party!
Pinky Crashes the Party!
Goodreads3.1 / 5

Pinky Crashes the Party!

Written by Michael Portis & illustrated by Lori Richmond
Part of the Pinky Book Series
Published by Crown Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Aug 9

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

In this sequel to Pinky Got Out!, Pinky the flamingo escapes once again to delight young readers with his antics! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Jory John. It’s Penny’s birthday, and her secret wish is for Pinky the flamingo to come to her party. Unfortunately, flamingos are supposed to stay at the zoo. But Pinky is no ordinary bird–he’s a talented escape artist! Birds of a feather flock together, so Pinky flies the coop and arrives in time to kick off the festivities! Will he be able to stay out of sight long enough to enjoy all the fun and games?

What Kind of Book is Pinky Crashes the Party!

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Michael Portis Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Michael Portis know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Lori Richmond Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Lori Richmond know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Pinky Series

      Pinky Got Out!
      Series
      Pinky Got Out!
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Happy Birthday, Cupcake!
      5.5
      Terry Border
      Annie and Snowball and the Dress-Up Birthday
      #1 in Series
      Cynthia Rylant, Sucie Stevenson
      Sweet Success
      4.0
      Liz Reed, Jimmy Reed
      A Birthday for Cow!
      3.0
      Series
      Jan Thomas
      Marsha Is Magnetic
      5.6
      Beth Ferry, Lorena Alvarez
      Alfie: (The Turtle That Disappeared)
      Thyra Heder
      If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party
      5.3
      Jill Esbaum
      I Got You a Present!
      5.1
      Mike Erskine-Kellie, Susan McLennan, Cale Atkinson
      Cake
      5.0
      Sue Hendra
      Two Speckled Eggs
      5.0
      Jennifer K Mann

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781101933022
    Publication Date
    July 21, 2020
    Page Count
    40
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    3 - 7 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019033466
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    110193302X
    Lexile® Level
    460L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~M
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.1

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo