The Definitive Guide to

Pinky Got Out!

Written by Michael Portis and illustrated by Lori Richmond
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
3-7
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Pinky Got Out! About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Tad Hills and Jory John will love this hilarious picture book about Pinky, a flamingo at the zoo who sneakily slips out to join a group of kids on their zoo tour. Pinky isn’t your typical flamingo. He’s a real escape artist! When he sees a young girl named Penny and her class touring the zoo, Pinky feels like they’re birds of a feather and decides to make a break for it. Penny is the first to spot the flamingo hiding in plain sight. One by one, she lets her friends in on Pinky’s antics as he tries to blend in with the seals, the meerkats, and even the pandas. Young readers will enjoy trying to find Pinky on every spread and will be curious to discover whether he can actually fly the coop!

What Kind of Book is Pinky Got Out!

Book Lists That Include Pinky Got Out!

Book Topics › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Topics › birds
Children's Books About Birds
Book Topics › animals
Adorable Children's Books About Animals
Book Topics › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Pinky Got Out!

Who Illustrated Pinky Got Out!

illustrator
Lori Richmond

Lori Richmond is a corporate creative director turned picture-book maker. She is the author-illustrator of Pax and Blue and the illustrator of A Hop Is Up. In 2018, she has Skelly’s Halloween, Bunny’s Staycation (Scholastic), and Oopsie-Do (HarperCollins). She lives in Brooklyn, New York. loridraws.com.

View Illustrator

What Has Michael Portis Said About Pinky Got Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael know that you want more details about Pinky Got Out!!

What Has Lori Richmond Said About Pinky Got Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lori know that you want more details about Pinky Got Out!!

More Books From These Creatives

A Hop Is Up book
Kristy Dempsey, Lori Richmond
Board book
4.3
Oopsie-do! book
Tim Kubart, Lori Richmond
Picture book
4.0
Skelly's Halloween book
David Martin, Lori Richmond
Picture book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Pinky Got Out!

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1101932988
ISBN 13:
9781101932988
Publication Date:
May 21, 2019

Suggested Links