The Definitive Guide to

Pinky Got Out!

Written by Michael Portis & illustrated by Lori Richmond
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 24
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$13.99
used $4.85
Amazon
May 21, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
3-7
Target Age

What's Pinky Got Out! About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Tad Hills and Jory John will love this hilarious picture book about Pinky, a flamingo at the zoo who sneakily slips out to join a group of kids on their zoo tour. Pinky isn’t your typical flamingo. He’s a real escape artist! When he sees a young girl named Penny and her class touring the zoo, Pinky feels like they’re birds of a feather and decides to make a break for it. Penny is the first to spot the flamingo hiding in plain sight. One by one, she lets her friends in on Pinky’s antics as he tries to blend in with the seals, the meerkats, and even the pandas. Young readers will enjoy trying to find Pinky on every spread and will be curious to discover whether he can actually fly the coop!

What Kind of Book is Pinky Got Out!

Book Lists That Include Pinky Got Out!

Book Topics › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Book Topics › birds
Children's Books About Birds
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Pinky Got Out!

author
Michael Portis

Michael Portis is a children’s book author and illustrator from Studio City, California. He received his MFA in art at UCLA and is an art director and children’s book app designer. <i>Pinky Got Out!</i> is his debut picture book. You can visit him at michaelportis.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Pinky Got Out!

illustrator
Lori Richmond

Lori Richmond is a corporate creative director turned picture-book maker. She is the author-illustrator of Pax and Blue and the illustrator of A Hop Is Up. In 2018, she has Skelly’s Halloween, Bunny’s Staycation (Scholastic), and Oopsie-Do (HarperCollins). She lives in Brooklyn, New York. loridraws.com.

View Illustrator

What Has Michael Portis Said About Pinky Got Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael know that you want more details about Pinky Got Out!!

What Has Lori Richmond Said About Pinky Got Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lori know that you want more details about Pinky Got Out!!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Pinky Got Out!

Book Details

ISBN:
9781101932988
Publication Date:
May 21, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018050336
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1101932988
Lexile® Level:
500L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.