The Definitive Guide to

Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Written by Aimee Carter
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$8.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
288
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he’s an Animalgam—a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals. Now, after years of being bullied, he has found a home where he truly belongs, at a secret Animalgam academy. But danger lurks around the corner . . . Simon’s evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom. He intends to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon that could shred the very foundations of their world. That is, unless Simon can find the pieces first. So when Simon’s dolphin Animalgam friend Jam is summoned home to the underwater kingdom’s headquarters, Simon sees an opportunity to secure another piece. But as soon as he and his friends arrive, their search is complicated by Jam’s strict family—and a potential traitor among their ranks. Can Simon locate the piece before the entire underwater kingdom is put at risk? With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, the Simon Thorn series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

What Kind of Book is Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Book Lists That Include Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

author
Aimee Carter

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Aimee Carter Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Aimee Carter know that we want more details from them about Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone book
7.0
magic · witches · wizards
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Appleblossom the Possum book
6.8
animals · teamwork · dance · trying new things · problem solving · baby animals · siblings · rescue
Appleblossom the Possum
A Boy Called Bat book
6.8
autism · animals · empathy · bats · jobs and careers · disabilities · sharing
A Boy Called Bat
Always Neverland book
6.5
family history · adventure · stars
Always Neverland
Where the Red Fern Grows book
6.5
animals · dogs · death · bereavement · coping with death · pets
Where the Red Fern Grows
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1619637200
ISBN 13:
9781619637207
Publication Date:
February 5, 2019