Discover

Company
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave Book
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave Book
A BookrooView of

Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Written by Aimee Carter

Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books

Publisher's Summary

Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals. Now, after years of being bullied, he has found a home where he truly belongs, at a secret Animalgam academy. But danger lurks around the corner . . . Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom. He intends to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon that could shred the very foundations of their world. That is, unless Simon can find the pieces first. So when Simon's dolphin Animalgam friend Jam is summoned home to the underwater kingdom's headquarters, Simon sees an opportunity to secure another piece. But as soon as he and his friends arrive, their search is complicated by Jam's strict family--and a potential traitor among their ranks. Can Simon locate the piece before the entire underwater kingdom is put at risk? With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, the Simon Thorn series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Topics in Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 288
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: February 5, 2019
  • ISBN: 1619637200
  • ISBN 13: 978-1619637207
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave yet!

author
Aimee Carter

Coming soon!

View Author
Aimee Carter

More books like Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

View All ›
This Little Hamster book
6.1
Age 1 · Best Children's Books by Age · 100 Hidden Gem · animals · colors · rhyming
This Little Hamster
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement · rhyming
Flamingos Fly
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day · calming reads for bedtime
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · rhyming · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
calming reads for bedtime · animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · sheep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircut · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut