The Definitive Guide to

Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Written by Aimee Carter
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 26
$8.99
Retail Price
$7.64
Bookshop
$7.99
used $2.92
Amazon
Feb 5, 2019
Publication Date
288
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he’s an Animalgam–a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals. Now, after years of being bullied, he has found a home where he truly belongs, at a secret Animalgam academy. But danger lurks around the corner . . . Simon’s evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom. He intends to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon that could shred the very foundations of their world. That is, unless Simon can find the pieces first. So when Simon’s dolphin Animalgam friend Jam is summoned home to the underwater kingdom’s headquarters, Simon sees an opportunity to secure another piece. But as soon as he and his friends arrive, their search is complicated by Jam’s strict family–and a potential traitor among their ranks. Can Simon locate the piece before the entire underwater kingdom is put at risk? With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, the Simon Thorn series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

What Kind of Book is Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Book Lists That Include Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

author
Aimee Carter
Aimée Carter
View Author

What Has Aimee Carter Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Aimee know that you want more details about Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Book Details

ISBN:
9781619637207
Publication Date:
February 5, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1619637200
ATOS® Book Level:
5.8
Accelerated Reader® Points:
10.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
194562
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.