Sprite's Secret
Sprite's Secret
4.0/5
Goodreads

Sprite's Secret

Written by Tracey West & illustrated by Xavier Bonet
Book #1 in the Pixie Tricks Series
Paperback
$5.99
$5.57
6 - 8
Reading age
96
Page count
500L
Lexile measure
Dec 1, 2020
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Sprite's Secret About

Publisher Summary

Fairies + magic + fantasy + New York Times bestselling author Tracey West = Pixie Tricks!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!Eight-year-old Violet didn’t expect to find a portal to the fairy world in her backyard. And she certainly didn’t think she would have to defend the human world from trickster pixies! With the help of her new fairy friend Sprite, Violet sets out to catch Pix, a lively fairy who just wants everybody to have fun-all the time. Pix’s playfulness starts to cause serious trouble, so it’s up to Violet and Sprite to put an end to his fun and send him back to the fairy world!This is an exciting refresh of the popular Pixie Tricks series, with updated text and brand-new art for today’s young readers! This series is perfect for fans of Tracey West’s New York Times bestselling Dragon Masters series!

What Kind of Book is Sprite's Secret

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Sprite's Secret

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Tracey West Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Tracey West know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Xavier Bonet Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Xavier Bonet know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      chapter • 96 Pages
      Rise of the Earth Dragon
      #1 in Series
      Tracey West
      chapter • 208 Pages
      Thrilling Tales from the Tree House
      Graphic Nov.
      Max Brallier, Douglas Holgate, Jay Cooper, Anoosha Syed, Lorena Alvarez, Xavier Bonet
      chapter • 32 Pages
      Masters of Spinjitzu (Lego Ninjago: Reader)
      Tracey West
      chapter • 32 Pages
      Golden Weapons (Lego Ninjago: Reader)
      Tracey West
      chapter • 320 Pages
      Midnight at the Barclay Hotel
      Xavier Bonet
      chapter • 160 Pages
      The Underdogs
      Tracey West
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Pixie Tricks Series

      chapter • 96 Pages
      The Greedy Gremlin
      #2 in Series
      The Greedy Gremlin
      chapter • 96 Pages
      The Pet Store Sprite
      #3 in Series
      The Pet Store Sprite
      chapter • 96 Pages
      The Halloween Goblin
      #4 in Series
      The Halloween Goblin
      chapter • 96 Pages
      The Angry Elf
      #5 in Series
      The Angry Elf

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Sprite's Secret

      chapter • 107 Pages
      The Field Guide
      Tony DiTerlizzi, Holly Black
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Bunnicula: A Rabbit Tale of Mystery
      5.8
      #1 in Series
      James Howe, Alan Daniel
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Basil of Baker Street
      5.3
      #1 in Series
      Eve Titus, Paul Galdone
      chapter • 112 Pages
      I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912
      chapter • 111 Pages
      Voyage with the Vikings
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Trouble at Trident Academy
      Debbie Dadey, Tatevik Avakyan
      chapter • 80 Pages
      The Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet
      Tim Jessell
      chapter • 112 Pages
      End of Time (Poptropica Book 4)
      Graphic Nov.
      Kory Merritt
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Kayla the Pottery Fairy
      Daisy Meadows
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Mae the Panda Fairy
      Daisy Meadows

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781338627787
    Publication Date
    December 1, 2020
    Publisher
    Scholastic Inc.
    Page Count
    96
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    6 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019028151
    Lexile® Level
    500L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.3

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 85%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    20

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo