The Angry Elf
The Angry Elf
Goodreads3.9 / 5

The Angry Elf

Written by Tracey West & illustrated by Xavier Bonet
Book #5 in the Pixie Tricks Series
Published by Scholastic Inc.
Prices as of Sep 28

What's The Angry Elf About

Publisher Summary

New York Times bestselling author Tracey West’s sparkly Pixie Tricks series is filled with magic and adventure, making it perfect for fans of her Dragon Masters series!Pick a book. Grow a reader!This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!Fixit is a grumpy elf and he’s messing with all the toys in town. Robots are crying and dolls are mooing like cows. Another fairy named Rusella is messing with everyone’s messages. Will Violet and Sprite be able to stop these two sneaky fairies before they mess up everything – for good? With engaging black-and-white artwork on every page, kids won’t be able to put down this magical adventure!This is an exciting refresh of the popular Pixie Tricks series, with updated text and brand-new art on every page – perfect for fans of Tracey West’s Dragon Masters series.

What Kind of Book is The Angry Elf

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include The Angry Elf

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Tracey West Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Tracey West know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Xavier Bonet Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Xavier Bonet know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Pixie Tricks Series

      Sprite's Secret
      #1 in Series
      Sprite's Secret
      The Greedy Gremlin
      #2 in Series
      The Greedy Gremlin
      The Pet Store Sprite
      #3 in Series
      The Pet Store Sprite
      The Halloween Goblin
      #4 in Series
      The Halloween Goblin
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Angry Elf

      The Ember Stone
      #1 in Series
      Katrina Charman
      The Dragonling
      #1 in Series
      Jackie French Koller
      Dragons and Marshmallows
      #1 in Series
      Asia Citro, Marion Lindsay
      Lunch Walks Among Us
      #1 in Series
      Jim Benton
      Willa the Wisp
      #1 in Series
      Jonathan Auxier, Olga Demidova
      The Cave of Aaaaah! Doom!
      #1 in Series
      Jaden Kent, Iryna Bodnaruk
      Dinosaurs Before Dark
      7.0
      #1 in Series
      Sal Murdocca, Mary Pope Osborne
      Christmas in Camelot
      #1 in Series
      Mary Pope Osborne, Sal Murdocca
      Zeus, God of Thunder
      #1 in Series
      A.I. Newton, Anjan Sarkar
      Cornbread & Poppy
      #1 in Series
      Matthew Cordell

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781338627916
    Publication Date
    March 1, 2022
    Page Count
    96
    Audience
    Transitional Reader
    Reading Age
    6 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021002549
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1338627910
    Lexile® Level
    550L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.6
    1

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    15

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo