Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers
4.0/5
Goodreads

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Written by John Dougherty & illustrated by Sam Ricks
Book #1 in the Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series
Paperback
$7.99
$7.43
7 - 11
Reading age
160
Page count
77
Words per page
780L
Lexile measure
Jan 9, 2018
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there’s usually a kerfuffle (the clue’s in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb’s twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they’re called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they’d just be gers. They bring news of the badgers’ treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don’t get us started on the story behind his name…), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam–and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers. Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.

What Kind of Book is Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has John Dougherty Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let John Dougherty know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Sam Ricks Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Sam Ricks know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      chapter • 96 Pages
      The School Is Alive!
      #1 in Series
      Sam Ricks
      picture • 128 Pages
      March of the Mini Beasts
      5.0
      #1 in Series
      Sam Ricks
      picture • 32 Pages
      Don't Throw It to Mo!
      David A. Adler, Sam Ricks
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Best of Iggy
      Annie Barrows, Sam Ricks
      picture • 512 Pages
      Data Set Collection: March of the Mini Beasts; Don't Disturb the Dinosaurs; The Sky Is Falling; Robots Rule the School
      Sam Ricks
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series

      chapter • 176 Pages
      Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine
      #2 in Series
      Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine
      chapter • 176 Pages
      Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Pizza of Peril
      #3 in Series
      Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Pizza of Peril

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 128 Pages
      Attack of the Dragons
      Geronimo Stilton
      chapter • 176 Pages
      Knights vs. Dinosaurs
      Matt Phelan
      chapter • 128 Pages
      The Storm Dragon
      Paula Harrison, Sophy Williams
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Big Foot and Little Foot
      Ellen Potter, Felicita Sala
      chapter • 128 Pages
      The Mysterious Moonstone
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Peter Powers and His Not-So-Super Powers!
      Kent Clark, Dave Bardin
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Field Guide
      Tony DiTerlizzi, Holly Black
      chapter • 128 Pages
      Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel
      Charise Mericle Harper, Ashley Spires
      chapter • 144 Pages
      The Battle for the Emerald Buddha
      chapter • 160 Pages
      Aleca Zamm Is a Wonder
      Ginger Rue

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781101996638
    Publication Date
    January 9, 2018
    Publisher
    Puffin Books
    Page Count
    160
    Words Per Page
    77
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    7 - 11 years
    Lexile® Level
    780L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~S
    ATOS® Book Level
    5.3
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    2
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    190731
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 90%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainer
    10
    02
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo