The Definitive Guide to

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Written by John Dougherty and illustrated by Sam Ricks
Published by Puffin Books
Goodreads Rating - 5.0 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
176
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The BADgers are back in Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face’s second adventure, perfect for fans of The Stinky Cheese Man and Pseudonymous Bosch.

The villainous badgers have escaped from prison, and it’s up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to find them and put them back! Only someone who knows about stories can point them in the right direction, so they consult Miss Butterworth, the Ninja Librarian.

After referring to a copy of Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine, Miss Butterworth sends them on their quest. Along the way they encounter raccoons who are definitely NOT badgers in disguise, a really REALLY long traffic light, a rabbit in a prickly coat, and a banana-eating hammerhead shark, all leading to a showdown with the badgers. Can the kids think fast enough to save the king from being shot out of the biggest water rocket in the world? We don’t know. But we’re going to read it and find out!

What Kind of Book is Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Lists That Include Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Lists › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Book Lists › rescue
Children's Books About Rescue
Book Lists › quests
Children's Books About Quests
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

author
John Dougherty

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

illustrator
Sam Ricks

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has John Dougherty Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let John Dougherty know that we want more details from them about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

What Has Sam Ricks Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sam Ricks know that we want more details from them about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

This Little Hamster book
6.1
animals · colors
This Little Hamster
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement
Flamingos Fly
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
When Your Elephant Has the Sniffles book
5.5
empathy · pets · feeling sick · silly · elephants
When Your Elephant Has the Sniffles
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1101996668
ISBN 13:
9781101996669
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019