The Definitive Guide to

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Written by John Dougherty & illustrated by Sam Ricks
Published by Puffin Books
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 19
$7.99
Retail Price
$6.79
Bookshop
$7.99
used $7.99
Amazon
Jan 8, 2019
Publication Date
176
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The BADgers are back in Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face’s second adventure, perfect for fans of The Stinky Cheese Man and Pseudonymous Bosch.

The villainous badgers have escaped from prison, and it’s up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to find them and put them back! Only someone who knows about stories can point them in the right direction, so they consult Miss Butterworth, the Ninja Librarian.

After referring to a copy of Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine, Miss Butterworth sends them on their quest. Along the way they encounter raccoons who are definitely NOT badgers in disguise, a really REALLY long traffic light, a rabbit in a prickly coat, and a banana-eating hammerhead shark, all leading to a showdown with the badgers. Can the kids think fast enough to save the king from being shot out of the biggest water rocket in the world? We don’t know. But we’re going to read it and find out!

What Kind of Book is Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Lists That Include Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › quests
Children's Books About Quests
Book Topics › rescues and rescuing
Children's Books About Rescues And Rescuing
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

author
John Dougherty

John Dougherty was born in Larne, Northern Ireland. He studied psychology at university and then tried his hand at a number of jobs including YMCA hostel worker, factory machine operator, and unsuccessful singer-songwriter, before becoming a primary school teacher. His books have been shortlisted for a number of prestigious awards - and one was chosen by The London Times as one of the Best Children’s Books of the Year 2011 - but, more importantly, they make children giggle.

View Author

Who Illustrated Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

illustrator
Sam Ricks

Sam Ricks is an illustrator and designer with more than ten years’ experience. His work has been showcased in numerous publications, including <i>The New York Times</i>. Sam loves creating illustrations of all types, but he is especially fond of children’s book work. He lives with his family in Utah. Twitter @Samuelricks Website samricks.com

View Illustrator

What Has John Dougherty Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let John know that you want more details about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

What Has Sam Ricks Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sam know that you want more details about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Details

ISBN:
9781101996669
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1101996668
Lexile® Level:
720L
ATOS® Book Level:
5.09
Accelerated Reader® Points:
2.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
195516
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.