The Definitive Guide to

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Written by John Dougherty and illustrated by Sam Ricks
Published by Puffin Books
Goodreads Rating - 5.0 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
176
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The BADgers are back in Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face’s second adventure, perfect for fans of The Stinky Cheese Man and Pseudonymous Bosch.

The villainous badgers have escaped from prison, and it’s up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to find them and put them back! Only someone who knows about stories can point them in the right direction, so they consult Miss Butterworth, the Ninja Librarian.

After referring to a copy of Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine, Miss Butterworth sends them on their quest. Along the way they encounter raccoons who are definitely NOT badgers in disguise, a really REALLY long traffic light, a rabbit in a prickly coat, and a banana-eating hammerhead shark, all leading to a showdown with the badgers. Can the kids think fast enough to save the king from being shot out of the biggest water rocket in the world? We don’t know. But we’re going to read it and find out!

What Kind of Book is Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Lists That Include Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Book Lists › silly
Children's Books About Silly
Book Lists › rescue
Children's Books About Rescue
Book Lists › quests
Children's Books About Quests
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

Who Illustrated Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine

What Has John Dougherty Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let John Dougherty know that we want more details from them about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

What Has Sam Ricks Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sam Ricks know that we want more details from them about Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Appleblossom the Possum book
6.8
animals · teamwork · dance · trying new things · problem solving · baby animals · siblings · rescue
Appleblossom the Possum
A Boy Called Bat book
6.8
autism · animals · empathy · bats · jobs and careers · disabilities · sharing
A Boy Called Bat
Always Neverland book
6.5
family history · adventure · stars
Always Neverland
Where the Red Fern Grows book
6.5
animals · dogs · death · bereavement · coping with death · pets
Where the Red Fern Grows
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
The Trumpet of the Swan book
6.0
animals · musical-instruments · jobs and careers · music · trying new things · artists · confidence · being yourself · dads · friendship · love · trumpets · swans
The Trumpet of the Swan
Half Upon a Time book
6.0
family history · adventure
Half Upon a Time

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1101996668
ISBN 13:
9781101996669
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019