The Capybara Conspiracy
The Capybara Conspiracy
3.5/5
Goodreads

The Capybara Conspiracy

Written and illustrated by Erica S Perl
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
10 - 14
Reading age
192
Page count
142
Words per page
~669L
Lexile measure
Jan 1, 2016
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot. Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school’s lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams’ victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school’s capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school’s pep rally and claim a reward: permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school’s non-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans–along with Cappy the capybara–veer wildly out of Olive’s control.

What Kind of Book is The Capybara Conspiracy

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Erica S Perl Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Erica S Perl know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Erica S Perl

      picture • 36 Pages
      Totally Tardy Marty
      4.8
      Erica S Perl, Jarrett J. Krosoczka
      picture • 32 Pages
      Ferocious Fluffity: A Mighty Bite-Y Class Pet
      Erica S Perl, Henry Cole
      chapter • 240 Pages
      All Three Stooges
      Erica S Perl
      picture • 32 Pages
      Dotty
      4.3
      Erica S Perl, Julia Denos
      chapter • 64 Pages
      The Great Louweezie
      #1 in Series
      Erica S Perl, Chris Chatterton
      picture • 64 Pages
      All the Fun Winter Things #4
      Erica S Perl, Chris Chatterton
      picture • 48 Pages
      Truth or Lie: Sharks!
      Erica S Perl, Michael Slack
      picture • 32 Pages
      When Carrot Met Cookie
      Erica S Perl, Jonathan Fenske
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 160 Pages
      Katie and the Cupcake Cure
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Coco Simon
      chapter • 208 Pages
      Blubber
      Judy Blume
      chapter • 180 Pages
      Replay
      5.0
      Sharon Creech
      chapter • 160 Pages
      Elle of the Ball
      Elena Delle Donne
      chapter • 170 Pages
      In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson
      Bette Bao Lord, Marc Simont
      chapter • 160 Pages
      Six Kids and a Stuffed Cat
      Gary Paulsen
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Geeked Out
      Obert Skye
      chapter • 224 Pages
      The Terrible Two
      5.5
      #1 in Series
      Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading
      Tommy Greenwald, J.P. Coovert
      chapter • 176 Pages
      Cinderella Smith
      Diane Goode

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780399551710
    Publication Date
    January 1, 2016
    Publisher
    Knopf Books for Young Readers
    Page Count
    192
    Words Per Page
    142
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    10 - 14 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2015047497
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~669L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~P
    ATOS® Book Level
    4.3
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    4
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    197680
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 85%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo