The Definitive Guide to

The Capybara Conspiracy

Written and illustrated by Erica S Perl
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$15.99
List Price
10-14
Target Age
192
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot. Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school’s lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams’ victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school’s capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school’s pep rally and claim a reward: permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school’s non-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans—along with Cappy the capybara—veer wildly out of Olive’s control.

What Kind of Book is The Capybara Conspiracy

Book Lists That Include The Capybara Conspiracy

Book Lists › sports
Superb Children's Books About Sports
Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › school
Children's Books About School
Book Lists › respect
Children's Books About Respect
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Capybara Conspiracy

author & illustrator
Erica S Perl

Erica S. Perl is an established picture book author (Chicken Butt!) making her debut as a young adult novelist with Vintage Veronica. The story behind Vintage Veronica began at The Garment District, the Boston area’s legendary vintage clothing store (where, P.S., Erica will be reading and signing Vintage Veronica on March 27, 2010 at 1 pm!). Erica started taking notes and drawing inspiration from the unique characters and one-of-a-kind clothing articles she discovered there. Her research grew into a short story about a girl named Veronica, which then evolved to become a book.

View Author

What Has Erica S Perl Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Erica S Perl know that we want more details from them about The Capybara Conspiracy!

More Books From These Creatives

Totally Tardy Marty book
4.8
school · time · making friends
Totally Tardy Marty
friendship · bears · fixing mistakes
Lost and Found Perl
Dotty book
4.3
teachers · starting school · imagination · growing up
Dotty
silly · friendship · problem solving
All Three Stooges
friendship · bears · games
The Great Louweezie

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom) book
6.5
female role models · parties · friendship · moms · adoption
Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom)
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
The Trumpet of the Swan book
6.0
animals · musical-instruments · jobs and careers · music · trying new things · artists · confidence · being yourself · dads · friendship · love · trumpets · swans
The Trumpet of the Swan
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book
5.9
imagination · food · chocolate · grandpa · hard work · kindness · honesty · friendship · bravery
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
The Best Bear in All the World book
5.8
seasons · friendship · stuffed animal friends · bears · choosing cheeriness · happiness · adventure
The Best Bear in All the World
The Magic Misfits book
5.8
family · friendship · making friends · LGBTQ · magic
The Magic Misfits
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya book
5.5
home · perseverance · friendship · making friends · illness · birds
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya
The Infinity Year of Avalon James book
5.3
spelling · magic · friendship
The Infinity Year of Avalon James

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0399551719
ISBN 13:
9780399551710
Publication Date:
January 1, 2016