The Definitive Guide to

The Capybara Conspiracy

Written & illustrated by Erica S Perl
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 26
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $16.99
Amazon
Jan 1, 2016
Publication Date
192
Pages
10-14
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot. Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated by her middle school’s lack of appreciation for anything but sports. While the principal drones on and on during morning announcements about the sports teams’ victories, all non-athletic club meetings are relegated to the school basement, never to be mentioned on the loudspeaker. So Olive and her best friend, Reynaldo, hatch a plan to kidnap the school’s capybara mascot, planning to return it, heroically, just in time for the school’s pep rally and claim a reward: permission for their drama club to practice in the auditorium. And, hopefully, some overdue respect for the school’s non-athletes. But when an animal-rights student activist and an undercover athlete with murky motivations join in the conspiracy, their plans–along with Cappy the capybara–veer wildly out of Olive’s control.

What Kind of Book is The Capybara Conspiracy

Book Lists That Include The Capybara Conspiracy

Book Topics › sports and recreation
Superb Children's Books About Sports
Book Topics › school
Children's Books About School
Book Topics › respect
Children's Books About Respect
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Capybara Conspiracy

author & illustrator
Erica S Perl

Erica S. Perl is an established picture book author (Chicken Butt!) making her debut as a young adult novelist with Vintage Veronica. The story behind Vintage Veronica began at The Garment District, the Boston area’s legendary vintage clothing store (where, P.S., Erica will be reading and signing Vintage Veronica on March 27, 2010 at 1 pm!). Erica started taking notes and drawing inspiration from the unique characters and one-of-a-kind clothing articles she discovered there. Her research grew into a short story about a girl named Veronica, which then evolved to become a book.

View Author

What Has Erica S Perl Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Erica know that you want more details about The Capybara Conspiracy!

More Books by Erica S Perl

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Capybara Conspiracy

Book Details

ISBN:
9780399551710
Publication Date:
January 1, 2016
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2015047497
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0399551719
ATOS® Book Level:
4.3
Accelerated Reader® Points:
4.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
197680
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.