The Definitive Guide to

The Lost Tide Warriors

Written & illustrated by Catherine Doyle
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type
Add to list

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The magic of Arranmore Island is threatened in Book 2 of Catherine Doyle’s highly acclaimed Storm Keeper series.

There is magic deep within Arranmore Island, and Fionn Boyle is discovering how much it’s woven its way through generations of his family’s history. But Arranmore is in trouble; illness has swept across the land, giving rise to widespread fear and suspicion. Fionn wants to help, but the Storm Keeper magic passed down from his grandfather seems to have deserted him. When evil sorceress Morrigan’s soul stalkers return, Fionn must find a way to protect the island. But how can he call upon a vast number of ferocious sea creatures without any magic or the faintest idea of where to look for them? The race to save Arranmore has begun. This gorgeously written, magical tale of family, bravery, and self-discovery is perfect for fans of Orphan Island and A Snicker of Magic.

What Kind of Book is The Lost Tide Warriors

Book Lists That Include The Lost Tide Warriors

Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Lost Tide Warriors

author & illustrator
Catherine Doyle

Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. The Storm Keeper’s Island is her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island (where her grandparents grew up), and the adventures of her many sea-faring ancestors. After living in Dublin City for two years, Catherine is now based in Galway but spends a lot of her time in the US and London.
www.catherinedoylebooks.com/
@doyle_cat

View Author

What Has Catherine Doyle Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Catherine know that you want more details about The Lost Tide Warriors!

More Books by Catherine Doyle

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Lost Tide Warriors

Book Details

ISBN:
9781547602728
Publication Date:
January 14, 2020
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2019020659
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1547602724
Accelerated Reader Points:
9.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
500953
ATOS Book Level:
5.5
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.