The Rose Legacy Book
The Rose Legacy Book
A BookrooView of

The Rose Legacy

Written by Jessica Day George

Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books

Buy from Amazon.com

Publisher's Summary

This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty. When orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses--animals that have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her?

Topics in The Rose Legacy

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 272
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: May 14, 2019
  • ISBN: 1681199904
  • ISBN 13: 978-1681199900
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for The Rose Legacy yet!

author

Jessica Day George

Coming soon!

View Author
Jessica Day George

More books like The Rose Legacy

View All ›