The Definitive Guide to

The Rose Legacy

Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 19
$7.99
Retail Price
$6.79
Bookshop
$7.99
used $7.99
Amazon
May 14, 2019
Publication Date
288
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's The Rose Legacy About

Publisher Summary

This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty. When orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses–animals that have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is Anthea’s strange ability to sense the horses’ thoughts and feelings, an ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her?

What Kind of Book is The Rose Legacy

Book Lists That Include The Rose Legacy

Book Topics › rescues and rescuing
Children's Books About Rescues And Rescuing
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Rose Legacy

author
Jessica Day George

<p>Jessica Day George is the author of many books for young readers, including the wonderfully whimsical <i>Tuesdays at the Castle</i> and three books in the <i>Dragonskin Slippers</i> series. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a librarian and bookseller. Jessica lives with her family in Salt Lake City, Utah.<br>To find out more, visit www.jessicadaygeorge.com.</p><p><b>Jessica Day George</b> studied at Brigham Young University where she enjoyed classes in pottery-making and Old Norse, and dutifully forced herself to sit through biology and math. Originally from Idaho, she now resides in Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband, their young son, and a five pound Maltese named Pippin.</p>

View Author

What Has Jessica Day George Said About The Rose Legacy

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jessica know that you want more details about The Rose Legacy!

More Books by Jessica Day George

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Rose Legacy

Book Details

ISBN:
9781681199900
Publication Date:
May 14, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1681199904
ATOS® Book Level:
5.4
Accelerated Reader® Points:
8.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
196576
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.