The Definitive Guide to

The Story Web

Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
336
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's The Story Web About

Publisher Summary

In this heartfelt magical novel, Megan Frazer Blakemore shows that how we wield stories has the power to shape the world. When Alice was little, she found a gigantic spider web deep in the forest. Her dad called it the Story Web and told her how its strands were woven from the stories that hold our world together. Years later, Alice’s dad is gone, and she’s sure it’s her fault. Now she won’t even talk about her dad and definitely doesn’t believe his farfetched stories. But when animals in town start acting strangely, she can’t ignore them. They are trying to tell her the Story Web is in danger - that the fabric of our world is breaking. The only way to mend it is to tell honest tales from the heart. Alice must confront the real reason her dad is gone, but is she strong enough to finally tell her side of the story? This magical tale of truth and honesty, integrity and intention is perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate.

What Kind of Book is The Story Web

Book Lists That Include The Story Web

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Story Web

author
Megan Frazer Blakemore

Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Firefly Five, The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was listed as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novel Secrets of Truth and Beauty which received a starred review in Publishers Weekly and was on the ALA Rainbow list. A former middle-school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. Visit her online at www.meganfrazerblakemore.com and @meganbfrazer.

View Author

What Has Megan Frazer Blakemore Said About The Story Web

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Megan Frazer Blakemore know that we want more details from them about The Story Web!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Story Web

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone book
7.0
magic · witches · wizards
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Appleblossom the Possum book
6.8
animals · teamwork · dance · trying new things · problem solving · baby animals · siblings · rescue
Appleblossom the Possum
True (. . . Sort Of) book
6.8
empathy · anger · honesty
True (. . . Sort Of)
A Boy Called Bat book
6.8
autism · animals · empathy · bats · jobs and careers · disabilities · sharing
A Boy Called Bat
Where the Red Fern Grows book
6.5
animals · dogs · death · bereavement · coping with death · pets
Where the Red Fern Grows
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1681195259
ISBN 13:
9781681195254
Publication Date:
June 4, 2019