Discover

Company
The Story Web Book
The Story Web Book
A BookrooView of

The Story Web

Written by Megan Frazer Blakemore

Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books

Publisher's Summary

In this heartfelt magical novel, Megan Frazer Blakemore shows that how we wield stories has the power to shape the world. When Alice was little, she found a gigantic spider web deep in the forest. Her dad called it the Story Web and told her how its strands were woven from the stories that hold our world together. Years later, Alice's dad is gone, and she's sure it's her fault. Now she won't even talk about her dad and definitely doesn't believe his farfetched stories. But when animals in town start acting strangely, she can't ignore them. They are trying to tell her the Story Web is in danger - that the fabric of our world is breaking. The only way to mend it is to tell honest tales from the heart. Alice must confront the real reason her dad is gone, but is she strong enough to finally tell her side of the story? This magical tale of truth and honesty, integrity and intention is perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate.

Topics in The Story Web

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 336
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: June 4, 2019
  • ISBN: 1681195259
  • ISBN 13: 9781681195254
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for The Story Web yet!

author
Megan Frazer Blakemore

Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Firefly Five, The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was listed as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novel Secrets of Truth and Beauty which received a starred review in Publishers Weekly and was on the ALA Rainbow list. A former middle-school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. Visit her online at www.meganfrazerblakemore.com and @meganbfrazer.

View Author
Megan Frazer Blakemore

More books like The Story Web

This Little Hamster book
6.1
Age 1 · Best Children's Books by Age · 100 Hidden Gem · animals · colors · rhyming
This Little Hamster
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement · rhyming
Flamingos Fly
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day · calming reads for bedtime
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · rhyming · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
calming reads for bedtime · animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircut · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut
Mommy's Best Kisses book
5.4
calming reads for bedtime · love · moms · animals · baby animals
Mommy's Best Kisses

More books from these creatives

animals · magic · imagination · honesty
The Story Web
adventure · mystery · friendship
The Daybreak Bond