An Award-Winning Book Club for Kids
Shop Now

Houseboats: Books For Kids

Looking for a list of the best children's books about houseboats?

As you can see, this list of kids books about houseboats is a work in progress! We’re currently exploring the best books available, and we’d love your input. If you have a title you’d suggest including on our list of kids books about houseboats, please share it with us!

We’ll be featuring a variety of titles on our list, from well known classics to popular bestsellers to lesser known titles that deserve a bigger audience. We’re also including books for a range of ages, from board books for babies and toddlers, to picture books for preschool and kindergarten age kids, to chapter books for early elementary age kids.

We’d love to hear any book suggestions you have—you can comment below or email us at [email protected].

Add to list
The Beast
Written by Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 8-11
Nico, Opal, and their friends just survived their worst nightmares literally come-to-life. But when a deadlier threat surfaces, they realize they can’t control the Darkdeep, an ancient whirlpool that turns fears into reality. It’s more powerful than they could have imagined. Left with only one option, the group must uncover the Darkdeep’s origins, as well as those of that freaky Thing in a Jar. But getting answers won’t be easy, thanks to a YouTube series intent on finding its own creature feature star. As the series closes in, everything’s at stake. Loyalties are put to the test as the friends struggle to guard their secrets, defeat their enemies, and save themselves and all they love. From bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs, this chilling series sequel is perfect for fans of Stranger Things.
Add to list
Houseboat Mystery
Written by Gertrude Chandler Warner & illustrated by David Cunningham
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 7-10
Floating down a lazy river, Benny finds a blackmail scheme in progress.

    Did you enjoy our children's book recommendations? Did you know you can help us improve this list? Check out our Community Handbook and learn how to add tags to books.

    Suggested Links