An Award-Winning Book Club for Kids
Shop Now

The Easter Bunny: Books For Kids

Looking for a list of the best children's books about the Easter Bunny?

As you can see, this list of kids books about the Easter Bunny is a work in progress! We’re currently exploring the best books available, and we’d love your input. If you have a title you’d suggest including on our list of kids books about the Easter Bunny, please share it with us!

We’ll be featuring a variety of titles on our list, from well known classics to popular bestsellers to lesser known titles that deserve a bigger audience. We’re also including books for a range of ages, from board books for babies and toddlers, to picture books for preschool and kindergarten age kids, to chapter books for early elementary age kids.

We’d love to hear any book suggestions you have—you can comment below or email us at [email protected].

The Joy of Easter
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-6

Celebrate the joy of Easter with Precious Moments! This delightful picture book captures all the fun and excitement of Easter, from finding Easter eggs and the basket, to eating yummy treats and celebrating with the family! With its touching message, [this book] will help young readers discover the magic and blessings of the Easter season.

Seeking a Bunny
Written by Angela DiTerlizzi & illustrated by Allie Smith
picture book
Recommend Ages: 1-3

Describes all the qualifications needed in the Easter Bunny, from long ears and a fluffy tail, to knowing how to decorate baskets and hide colored eggs.

Here Comes the Easter Cat
Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Claudia Rueda
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books.

Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That’s what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn’t leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five—no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings.

Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!

How to Catch the Easter Bunny
Written by Adam Wallace & illustrated by Andy Elkerton
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

Is this the year you’ll be able to catch the Easter bunny in action? Start an Easter tradition with this fun and funny children’s book, from the New York Times bestselling creators of How to Catch a Leprechaun! “I’ve been working long and hard with all my peeps and crew. We’ve made the eggs, and now I’m here to bring them all to you!”

Llama Llama Easter Egg
Written & illustrated by Anna Dewdney
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

With short and simple rhyming text, the Llama Llama board books introduce Llama Llama to babies and toddlers before they’re ready for longer full-length stories. And their small size and durable pages are perfect for little hands.

In Llama Llama Easter Egg, the Easter Bunny brings lots of treats for Llama Llama: jelly beans, colorful eggs, and a fluffy surprise!

  • E. Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior Eggs at the Earth's Core! - E. Aster Bunnymund uses his martial arts skills, his network of tunnels, and the help of MiM, Sand Mansnoozy, and Nicholas St. North to battle the Nightmare King, Pitch, who has sent a venomous serpent to attack Bunnymund’s royal guard of warrior eggs.

  • The First Egg Hunt - An easter EGGS-travaganza about the first ever egg hunt from bestselling authors Adam and Charlotte Guillain with illustrations by rising star, Pippa Curnick. Poor Easter Chick works so hard to make everyone’s Easter eggs but the Easter Bunny always gets all the credit. It’s time for Chick to hatch a cunning plan . . . which accidentally turns into the first ever Easter egg hunt! This rhyming picture book is choc full of Easter fun and has a brilliant message about teamwork that is perfect for reading all year round. Pippa Curnick’s bright illustrations are packed with humour and bring this Easter story to life.

Did you enjoy our children's book recommendations? Did you know you can help us improve this list? Check out our Community Handbook and learn how to add tags to books.

Suggested Links